We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small town country feel”

Harland's Family Style Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Wellsboro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Small town country feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I really enjoyed this place. Parking is tough. They have off street parking but not very much. They place is medium sized and cozy. The food was excellent . Coffee was very good. The meal was priced right with generous portions The atmosphere was very nice. There was a group of gentlemen and and a lady all just sitting around talking. It took me back to when I was a young child growing up in a small town. The service was excellent.Young lady named Kristina. She was social and polite . She kept the coffee full, and you know that is important in the morning. She did a great job and would be one reason I would return if in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsupportRonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    23
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
237 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A family resturant with family foods.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have eaten at Harlands many times. The food is good, the service is more than adequate, and there is off-street parking. We usually eat breakfast, which comes well prepared. The egg combinations are good, as are the pancakes. The coffee is okay.

Helpful?
Thank larryrneal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellsboro
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a great place for breakfast because it is within walking distance for many of the locals in town. The portions are good for the price. They take reservations. One group of motorcylce riders were in there a few month ago for a planned ride. They were from a variety of professional cares. It was interesting for me to talk to them. They have a breakfast brunch on weekends.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Family Style says it all.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The restaurant was recommended by the owner of the motel where we were staying and I was not disappointed. I dined by myself one night and was joined by my group of 8 others the next night. They offer a good soup and salad bar with tradition fare. The meals were reasonably priced and no one left hungry. The waite-staff was family-friendly and provided wonderful service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very mediocre lunch and not very good service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The food here is really very average. Nothing to return to. The chili was watery and not very flavorable. The reuben came with roast beef instead of corned beef. The onion rings were greasy. Only the burgers were decent. Took forever to get our bill.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kp1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harland's Family Style Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harland's Family Style Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing