We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary treats for the entire family.”
Review of Frog Hut - CLOSED

Frog Hut
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: We are a quirky fun bright place to visit whether you love right in this beautiful town or are visiting from afar! We have great comfort foods...Some with a twist plus great fresh foods. You will find the areas BEST fried chicken cut right on premise plus many other freshly prepared yummy choices! Our ice cream is rich and creamy and has a unlimited amount of flavor and topping choices in both soft serve and hand dipped!
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Ice cream flavors in soft-serve or hand-dipped abound. Many flavors of milkshakes & other frozen treats are the specialty, but they also serve sandwiches & sides. Decor & pricing makes it family friendly. Employees are busy, but helpful! Great spot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rosaleeparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stopped in on a cold, rainy evening, so we didn't try the ice cream. Did try the BBQ, which was kind of homogenous and very wet, almost like a stew, and the chicken soup, which was pretty greasy. Sorry our experience wasn't as great as some reviews.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank winindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H, Owner at Frog Hut, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

We rarely offer soup...unsure of where that came from. Our pulled pork is slow roasted for 8 hours and pulled by hand...never soupy! Stop in again, I think you may have the wrong placeWe are sure you please whith fresh food prepared on site!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The soft serve is not only thick and creamy but comes in 24 flavors! The special flavors cost slightly more but worth it. We did not get to try the food and wish we did when we found out they actually have frog legs on the menu.
Parking is a bit tricky when busy but easily accessible by walking while in town.

Thank ALeiben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Looking for a great old fashioned hamburger, ice cream, shop. Look no more. This is it. With many, many, many new menu offerings this is a great affordable summer hangout.

Thank Jitegemea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H, Owner at Frog Hut, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you I try very hard!!!!! I'm there everyday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Beat the bore of fast food: from frog legs to fries, this is a cute local restaurant offering an interesting take on burgers, dogs and fries. My fav is the Texas Hot Dog. Plus, I heard they are adding some vegan and vegetarian items to the menu. Gotta try them soon ~ with predictable good quality food, these new things should be great, too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuanitaBerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H, Owner at Frog Hut, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We do currently offer a Veggie Burger that is Vegan Friendly as well as Veggie subs and delicious salads! We do not have a huge vegetarian menu but accommodate the best we can for being your classic "burger joint"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing