We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great surprise!”

Log Cabin Inn Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Wellsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great surprise!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Were coming back from Cherry Springs State Park and saw they were open. I was never there, my husband was there when he was a boy. July 4 was a busy day for them, but they seated us. The food was fantastic and our server was the best. Our waitress even hinted if we placed our order ASAP we could get served before two very large parties. She was right, we were in and out in less than an hour and the food was fresh and delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    34
    9
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't be beat !!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Log Cabin Inn is #1 in my book. Great food. Great servers. And always get the feeling of being truly welcome at the restaurant. Our crew goes there once a month or more and it'll continue to be at the top of our list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Wellsboro Has To Offer”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've visited and eaten at the Log Cabin Inn Restaurant on two different occasions. For the many times I have visited Wellsboro over the last 4 years I have honestly found it lacking in the culinary department . . . until now. The Log Cabin Inn offers good, well prepared meals at a very fair price and in a warm, inviting atmosphere. The service was excellent, selection good, and meals preparation and presentation were all very good . . . simple, straightforward, and enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Harlan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

nice place to get a stake. nice place to go get something to eat. price are very good to. we will be back in the fall to eat here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank csclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denville, new jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had the pleasure of eating here on June 14. We were a group of 6 people. Our waitress (the owner's daughter) made our experience so much fun. She was professional, memorized all our orders without writing them down, attentive and a lot of fun. A great family run place - everyone was very happy with their meals. We went to the bar afterwards and were greeted by the father of our server who told us to call ahead next time and him and his daughter would play music for us! Love this place and will definitely return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank annsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing