We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
346
20
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
346
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyon room private deck yogurt hot tub get away granola bars my husband and i great room welcome basket the pa grand canyon common kitchen relaxing vacation gas fireplace mini fridge rail trail thought of everything other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 368 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Just stayed one night. The room was large with everything you could hope for and I could even figure out how to use the TV. It was quiet as night came on as you are just off a busy road. There is no breakfast served but there are muffins, drinks, granola bars, fruit, etc for breakfast so you won't go hungry. The place is large and clean and I would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbeancrazy243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

What a fantastic place! This is the first my wife and I had ever stayed at a B&B and was very pleasantly surprised. We loved the 2 room suite we had. It was so nice to relax in the living area after a day at the PA Grand Canyon. The snack basket and mini-fridge with few assorted beverages was an unexpected nice touch.

Room tip: Bear Mountain Wilderness Suite is on the lower level which has its own entrance separate from the rest of the rooms.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights. It is set up in a wooded, semi-secluded mountain area near the pine creek gorge, also called the grand canyon of the east. Wellsboro, pa, is a quaint old-time village 6 miles from the lodge. The lodge is a b & b; one room has a hot tub on the deck; one a whirlpool tub in room. Owner was very sweet.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bertarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

My parents wanted to see the Pennsylvania grand canyon, so we quickly planned a road trip. We rented two rooms at the lodge and were very pleased. It is beautiful. The "self-check in" was a little out of the ordinary, but worked out just fine. (Read your instructions for check in before you arrive.)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Upstate_Surfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This place was awesome. We never have been to this part of the state and found this place through our internet search for places to stay. It was very relaxing and clean and comfortable. Jim and his crew were very enjoyable to talk with and made you feel very welcome to be in their home. Highly recommend Bear Mountain if planning a trip to the PA Grand Canyon. Location of Bear Mountain makes it easy to get to all the sites around the Grand Canyon. The rooms are very cozy and love the mountain décor. Provided snacks and drinks was a nice touch as well as the welcome sign upon entering the lodge.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews