We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
336
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
336
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyon room hot tub yogurt get away my husband and i granola bars trail mix welcome basket great room snacks and drinks the pa grand canyon extra touches fresh rose mini fridge relaxing vacation gas fireplace little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 356 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Beautifully room, extremely clean, EVERY detail was perfect, from the personalized welcome bag, snacks and drinks to the music and candles. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Will definitely return next time we get a night away.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank missvickip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome! One of the best B&Bs I have ever been to. From the beautiful cabin-like interior to the great deck with fabulous views, this is by far rhe best place to be in Wellsboro! Great morning breakfast right up our alley. And the hot tub out on the deck while star gazing...super! Go, go now!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HOPE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant to speak with on the phone. The room was exceptionally clean, inviting & cozy. The hot tub outside in the deck was perfect. We got to sip some cocktails, soak in the hot tub after a day of kayaking and watch the sun set. It was very private and quiet. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alowe439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

My wife and I were motorcycling up to the Pine Creek Gorge, we decided to stay at this B&B (Bear Mtn Lodge) and it was terrific. Every attention to detail was tended to, very clean, bathroom spotless, nice in room jacuzzi. There was no formal breakfast, but they have plenty of goodies in the room and in the kitchen: cereal, yogurt, granola, fruit, etc.

Definitely recommended and I would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank 2008Vision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

The Bear Mountain Lodge was a definite relaxing get away.
The feel is inviting and calming. Exhilarating to the senses.
Sherri made sure you were comfortable and worry free.
We loved our Bear room. It even had fresh flowers on our arrival.
The hot tub on our balcony was very relaxing.
So many pleasant details...I don't want to give away.
Thank you for your hospitality...hugs to you and Bear Mountain Lodge.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank r g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews