We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
339
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
339
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyon room hot tub yogurt get away granola bars my husband and i welcome basket the pa grand canyon fresh rose relaxing vacation mini fridge gas fireplace rail trail in town living area main street coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 359 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

You will not regret staying here! The lodge is beautiful and their attention to detail is unmatched. This is the cleanest place I’ve ever stayed. We would love to return sometime! Wellsboro is a charming town as well.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

We stayed in the "Bear room". Small but very cozy and beautifully decorated room. We loved the private hot tub on our own private balcony. Fridge was stocked well, trail mix was an unexpected bonus before our hike in the canyon. Would definitely return for a longer getaway.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkauffmanhmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Bewr mountain lodges was absolutely amazing. The room was so quiant and cozy. All the little details and the effort that goes into making every guest feel at home, is seen all over the room. The hot tub was a great relaxation. We will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sblodgett2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We celebrated 42 years of marriage at Bear Mountain Lodge. For us, this is the type of bed and breakfast we enjoy - romantic, comfortable, spotless room with its own deck and hot tub overlooking a forest view. Who could ask for more? The continental breakfast is more than ample and provided in the room with extra goodies in the kitchen if you are still hungry. Even trail mix is also provided to take with as you sightsee or ride the bike trail nearby. There is a nice shared living room area which we used to read and enjoy a moments relaxation. The Inn is located close to state parks with trails and scenic overlooks and is a great base camp to see the PA Grand Canyon. It is a short drive to Wellsboro which has shops, a quaint feel, and a number of locations for meals. Sherri was our host. She loves what she does in running this place and it shows in the many details that make it outstanding. We are planning to return in the fall to enjoy the autumn colors.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunapup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Very nice cozy location, close to town, close to PA Grand Canyon. Beautiful cabin,quiet, peaceful would recommend to anyone looking to get away for couples getaway! Nice amenities at this location close to excellent restaurants!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jleuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews