We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
346
20
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
346
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyon room private deck yogurt hot tub get away granola bars my husband and i great room welcome basket the pa grand canyon common kitchen relaxing vacation gas fireplace mini fridge rail trail thought of everything other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 368 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Very nice cozy location, close to town, close to PA Grand Canyon. Beautiful cabin,quiet, peaceful would recommend to anyone looking to get away for couples getaway! Nice amenities at this location close to excellent restaurants!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jleuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Bear Mountain lodge was so beautiful!! It was luxury for a great price, clean, comfortable, romantic, a personal balcony & hot tub with a VIEW! The hosts were incredibly accommodating, and the owner was just so kind. Wonderful experience- will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellie713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Wife had not been to Wellsboro or the Pine Creek Gorge, so i decided to take her there. We are campers, but wanted something quick and easy and didn't like the idea of a small motel. It was also a little cool out with a low in the '30's. We found the Bear Mt. Lodge and booked the Canyon room. The room was great and we enjoyed the hot tub. We used our "Wellsboro bucks" at the Timeless Destination restaurant, which was nice. We also biked the Pine Creek Trail to Blackwell. The stay at the Bear Mt. Lodge was quiet and comfortable. The little touches were nice: bag with our name on it, chalk board with our names on it, flowers, chocolates, breakfast, stocked refrigerator, etc. The decor of the lodge was very nice as my wife loves black bears. I've hiked the West rim trail and biked the Pine Creek trail. Next time we will kayak the Pine Creek...when it's warmer. We look forward to coming back in different seasons. Thanks for the great service.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 789rodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

My husband and I just spent the weekend in the Bear Room at Bear Mountain Lodge to celebrate our 15th anniversary. Such a great place! We had a wonderful time. The room is small, but there was still plenty of room for the two of us. Mini fridge stocked with drinks, cheese, and yogurt. Yummy muffins provided daily with fruit and granola bars. Variety of coffee, teas, and cappuccino k-cups with Keurig machine provided in room. Cute bear decor! We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub on our own deck each evening after exploring Wellsboro and the surrounding area. If in Wellsboro check out The Roost for awesome Bourbon Molasses wings! The only thing I would suggest is putting up actual window shades or blinds at the window and door so that the light can be blocked out in the mornings instead of just curtain panels. The whole lodge is a beautiful place. We definitely hope to be back again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We stayed here on Feb 10-13. We had such a lovely time. The room we had was beautiful and the hot tub was wonderful. We actually extended our stay by a day. The hosts were so accommodating! What a great location, not far from Wellsboro. It was so private and romantic. This was our 1 st time staying at Bear Mountain Lodge. We had stayed at Bear Meadow previously. Both were wonderful! We will definitely return! Thanks again to the hosts!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcprokop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews