We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
346
20
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
346
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyon room private deck yogurt hot tub get away granola bars my husband and i great room welcome basket the pa grand canyon common kitchen relaxing vacation gas fireplace mini fridge rail trail thought of everything other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 368 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018

My husband and I just spent the weekend in the Bear Room at Bear Mountain Lodge to celebrate our 15th anniversary. Such a great place! We had a wonderful time. The room is small, but there was still plenty of room for the two of us. Mini fridge stocked with drinks, cheese, and yogurt. Yummy muffins provided daily with fruit and granola bars. Variety of coffee, teas, and cappuccino k-cups with Keurig machine provided in room. Cute bear decor! We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub on our own deck each evening after exploring Wellsboro and the surrounding area. If in Wellsboro check out The Roost for awesome Bourbon Molasses wings! The only thing I would suggest is putting up actual window shades or blinds at the window and door so that the light can be blocked out in the mornings instead of just curtain panels. The whole lodge is a beautiful place. We definitely hope to be back again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We stayed here on Feb 10-13. We had such a lovely time. The room we had was beautiful and the hot tub was wonderful. We actually extended our stay by a day. The hosts were so accommodating! What a great location, not far from Wellsboro. It was so private and romantic. This was our 1 st time staying at Bear Mountain Lodge. We had stayed at Bear Meadow previously. Both were wonderful! We will definitely return! Thanks again to the hosts!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcprokop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

I found this place on line it is about 2 and half hours from where we live in Harrisburg.My wife and I had a wonderful time here nice quiet and comfortable and we loved the hot tub on the deck.We spoke to Sherri while we stayed there she was very friendly and helpful.I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a mini vacation in the country.

Room tip: Choose the Bear room it has the hot tub on the deck.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew & Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the hot tub, fireplace and overall atmosphere. Only complaint was the upstairs occupants. Getting jiggy and general noise. No fault of the owner. Close to the Pa Grand Canyon and Wellsboro. The Diner in Wellsboro had Cinnamon Rolls to die for.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 42jeffz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Our first experience with staying at a lodge. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Location is perfect- close drive to restaurants,bars & hiking areas. We stayed in the smallest room - the Bear room but it was a perfect size. The bed was very comfortable! Loved the hot tub on the deck with its outdoor lamp & privacy curtains with a nice view of the woods. Bathroom was perfect. Fireplace, Keurig & a small refrigerator in the room which is filled every day with muffins, snacks, juice water etc. The decor of the entire house is done adorably. Very, very clean also! Included in our stay also was scrumptious chocolate covered strawberries, tickets to Corning Museum of glass (only 45 minutes away) & Wellsboro bucks which we spent on lunch & chocolates in town. Amazed how quiet it was there every night- even on the last night when all four rooms were full. Meet Sheri one morning , she was very helpful on where to hike. Felt so relaxed & comfortable from the minute we got there until we left 4 days later. We will be back! Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cindy1034ttj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews