We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
339
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
339
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyon room hot tub yogurt get away granola bars my husband and i welcome basket the pa grand canyon fresh rose relaxing vacation mini fridge gas fireplace rail trail in town living area main street coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 359 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We stayed here on Feb 10-13. We had such a lovely time. The room we had was beautiful and the hot tub was wonderful. We actually extended our stay by a day. The hosts were so accommodating! What a great location, not far from Wellsboro. It was so private and romantic. This was our 1 st time staying at Bear Mountain Lodge. We had stayed at Bear Meadow previously. Both were wonderful! We will definitely return! Thanks again to the hosts!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcprokop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

I found this place on line it is about 2 and half hours from where we live in Harrisburg.My wife and I had a wonderful time here nice quiet and comfortable and we loved the hot tub on the deck.We spoke to Sherri while we stayed there she was very friendly and helpful.I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a mini vacation in the country.

Room tip: Choose the Bear room it has the hot tub on the deck.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew & Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the hot tub, fireplace and overall atmosphere. Only complaint was the upstairs occupants. Getting jiggy and general noise. No fault of the owner. Close to the Pa Grand Canyon and Wellsboro. The Diner in Wellsboro had Cinnamon Rolls to die for.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 42jeffz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Our first experience with staying at a lodge. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Location is perfect- close drive to restaurants,bars & hiking areas. We stayed in the smallest room - the Bear room but it was a perfect size. The bed was very comfortable! Loved the hot tub on the deck with its outdoor lamp & privacy curtains with a nice view of the woods. Bathroom was perfect. Fireplace, Keurig & a small refrigerator in the room which is filled every day with muffins, snacks, juice water etc. The decor of the entire house is done adorably. Very, very clean also! Included in our stay also was scrumptious chocolate covered strawberries, tickets to Corning Museum of glass (only 45 minutes away) & Wellsboro bucks which we spent on lunch & chocolates in town. Amazed how quiet it was there every night- even on the last night when all four rooms were full. Meet Sheri one morning , she was very helpful on where to hike. Felt so relaxed & comfortable from the minute we got there until we left 4 days later. We will be back! Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cindy1034ttj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We stayed for three nights and had a peaceful time. The lodge was clean and welcoming. We had some chocolate covered strawberries that were so tasty. The food and drink that were available were varied and tasty. The bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews