We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite camping spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weatherly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RoundStone Camping Resort
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My friends and I love this place. The owner jil was very cool and easy to deal with. Very spacious and private! We stood at the touchdown site, it had 2 fire pits and picnic tables, and was 100 feet uphill from the stream. Bring a hammock, 2 peferct trees for it. I was able to pull my truck right up to the camp, very convenient. We will be back soon. Thank you jil, from all of us.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Asastre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We could barely even see the other campers! Plenty of room in our massive campsite, with a nice picnic table, firepit, and nails on trees to hold rope/trash bags/etc. Owner was helpful and informative, but noninvasive. Texted us directions to the local Walmart. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a great spot! It is very secluded and private. We had a large party an stayed in the Buckhorn Cabin, Waterfall Cabin, and Tent Site #1. I loved how much room we had! It was spread out enough so we weren't on top of each other, but close enough that we still felt like a group. The scenery was gorgeous and there were plenty of things to do! The shower was a great thing to have! Can't wait to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateFish82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is our new favorite spot to camp. Our site was perfect for hosting more than one family. Our tents were spread apart and there was still plenty of room to throw a ball around. The campsites are so spread apart we would never have known there were neighboring campers. The pond and river are great for fishing. The views are beautiful from every where in the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank dingox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We used this location to host a bachelor party for a friend. The camp hostess was extremely accommodating about our check in and check out times as well as making sure to keep us well informed about her policies. We were at tent site #6 which was easily able to hold 8 medium sized tents as well as a large canopy and it was a good ways away from the next closest site. To be honest we were a bit loud and rowdy but we never heard a single complaint. The area is beautiful and close to a great deal of off camp site activities. Over all we had a fantastic time at a great place. Thanks Roundstone!

Room Tip: Tent sites 5 and 6 are all the way at the back of the camp ground. A good spot if you are a louder g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank BrilloJester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent camping location just 10 to 15 minutes from whitewater rafting. Clean, secluded, private. I would highly recommend this private camp ground. One of the best I have seen. Jill was a pleasure to deal with. Plenty of trails for hiking and very nice stream and waterfall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place is the ONLY place I will go camping. Quite and not packed to the gills with people,Jill was awesome to deal with. Making it a regular trip! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! The fishing was great,the weather was great, the food I cooked was great! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dante C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to RoundStone Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RoundStone Camping Resort

Address: 165 Ochre Mill Rd, Weatherly, PA 18255-2739
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Weatherly
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Weatherly
Price Range: $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 8 minutes from historical Jim Thorpe. We are Jim Thorpe Area's finest place to tent camp or stay in one of our real LOG CABINS. All of our log cabins and tent sites are STREAM-SIDE! We have 400 acres of breathtaking beauty which provides you with endless amounts of supreme trout fishing, hiking, and biking, all right here on the RoundStone grounds. Whitewater Rafting, Bike rentals, paintball, located just 2 miles down the road. All of our sites are extremely spacious, secluded, and private to ensure a peaceful stay with you and your family. Very romantic cabins and tent sites as well. You will not find a more beautiful place to make memories that will last a lifetime. Large groups welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roundstone Camping Hotel Weatherly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing