We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waynesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had to book suddenly because of a death in the family. Traveled far from Ocean City, MD. Ben was so kind and accommodating on the phone when I called with one day notice. Called back later for directions and John was very nice too. When we arrived John was very informative about places to eat and informed us about what the hotel had to offer. Our room was great! Breakfast was too. Will definitely stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear all the positive comments about our staff. I know they work hard to see that our guests are taken care of. If you should ever be in the area again we would love to have you stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    46
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
92
44
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rochester, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pullout bed was uncomfortable,but we made do. The hotel was clean and smelled nice. Breakfast was pretty good have had better at other Hampton Inns. Overall the stay was good and we would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi Margaret,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed yourself and would love to host you the next time you're in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on how were are doing.

Best Wishes,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Scott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Waynesburg. We attended our 50th high school class reunion. We encountered no problems at the Hampton and the breakfast was enjoyable the coffee was excellent. The room was very quiet and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi Thomas,

Thank you for giving our hotel a review. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. Congratulations on your 50th reunion and we can't wait to see you next time.


Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We chose this hotel primarily for its location on our route elsewhere. The hotel was spotless. Staff were friendly and able to advise for dining options, etc. Wanted to stop again on the way home but it was sold out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidlE7948EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. I'm sorry we didn't have a room on your return visit. We would have loved to host you again. Hope to see you guys next time.

Best Wishes,


Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn location for one night while visiting friends in the area. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodations. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms super clean, and everything still seemed shiny and new. Breakfast was great. My only knock is that from my room, I could hear a lot of traffic from the interstate that runs by the hotel. Fortunately, I was very tired and a heavy enough sleeper that it didn't bother me. If I had been on the other side of the hall, I probably wouldn't have even noticed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi Tina,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope the next time you are in the area you think of us. If you would like, we would be more then happy to put you in a room on the back side of the hotel. Just let the front desk agent know your preference when you call to book your room.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent Place to stay. We have hundreds of people work on this week every year during the 4th of July week. It is nice to have such a accomadating place to stay & serve our needs. Its brand new, so everything seemed like a vacation while visiting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi Daniel,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you and your team again next year. It was a pleasure having you here.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I spent the night at the Hampton Inn because my son was attending a camp at Waynesburg University. The hotel was very clean. Check in/out process was easy. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great. The location was convenient to the University and the freeway. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank angelasT1540OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We are all really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope the next you are in our area, we have the pleasure of hosting you again. I'll pass on your comments to the rest of the staff as I'm sure it will make their day.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Waynesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
20.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesburg

Property: Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Address: 227 Greene Plz, Waynesburg, PA 15370-8158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Waynesburg, PA from the comfort of Hampton Inn Waynesburg's modern hotel - located at the intersection of I-79 and State Route 21. We're a short drive from the central business district of Waynesburg, set in the heart of the Marcellus Shale energy boom. And, our hotel is close to Waynesburg University, Technology Park and the Green County Fairgrounds - located between Washington, PA and Morgantown, WV. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Waynesburg enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool, fitness center, free parking and on-site convenience store. Microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs can be found in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing