We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Waynesburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Waynesburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
198
54
14
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
54
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrip mall parking lotwalk in showerexcellent place to staybob evansbreakfast was excellentcomplimentary breakfastvery clean hotelan overnight stayroom was spotlessoff the highwaygreat hoteleach morningup to datecomfortable staystaff was very friendly and helpfulthe hotel staffcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 274 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Everything about the stay was above average or better except for the horrid breakfast offering. Have a bowl of cereal, coffee and juice & skip the rest. You will find a clean and fresh hotel, professional service, comfortable room, fine amenities, very good internet service, fine hotel pool, exercise room and business center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm glad to see you enjoyed several of our amenities even though you felt our breakfast needed improvement. We try hard to make sure we wow every guest that walks in the door so if you have any feedback regarding our breakfast I would love to hear it. If you would like you can reach me at 724.802.1010 ext. 6001.

I look forward to hearing from you,


Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Room was clean and well-furnished, bed comfortable. Attractive, facility & amenities. Service left a little to be desired. Bed made and room cleaned each night, but garbage can in room not emptied during three-day stay & soap, shampoo not replaced one night. A number of breakfast items ran out and were not replenished promptly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hey James,

Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review. I'm sorry it seems our service wasn't what it typically is during your stay. Myself or another manager will be reaching out to you shortly to get some more feedback on your stay. Thanks again for your candid response. It will help us be a better hotel.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We found this to be a nice stay.. comfortable and clean.. service was good.. Only wish they had real eggs at breakfast.. need an exhaust fan in bathroom shower area. Parking was convenient good. Didn't use the pool but the pool area looked nice Otherwise a nice stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hi Charles,

I want to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. We really hope you enjoyed our amenities and the room was everything you expected. It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hampton exceeded my expectations. They've come a long way in providing high levels of service, value and extraordinary accommodations with attention to the details travellers appreciate. Great job. Great place. Great Great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hi Lyle,

Great to see another amazing review from one of guests. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. If there is ever anything we can do for you while you are here, all you have to do it ask. We really enjoy making sure you have the best experience possible and we are here to make it happen.

Best Wishes,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We got turned around trying to find the hotel. A quick phone call and the receptionist steered us in the right direction. The coffee was freshly brewed and delicious when we arrived. I appreciate having a pool after a long day's journey. A hot tub would be an added bonus. This is the first time I've used the internet to book the accommodation. I found this very helpful. I always seem to get a good night's rest because the bedding is so luxurious...lots of pillows. comfy mattress and warm sheets and comforter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hi Glenna,

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. I'm glad the front desk was able to give you accurate directions. I know seeing our hotel is the easy part, finding the road that gets to it can be tricky. We hope you enjoyed everything during your stay and if you ever need anything during further visits please don't hesitate to ask.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews