We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Waynesburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were assigned a very comfortable oversized room and were impressed by the size and cleanliness. I was looking in the Hotel coupons book but this hotel wasn't listed. I feel seeing, as the signage is missing, at least to list this hotel in the Welcome Centre booklets would help people locate this gem!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi John,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. You're right, our hotel can be tricky to get to thought it's located right off the interstate. We really hope you enjoyed your stay and if you are in the area again we hope you stay with us. We certainly enjoyed having you here.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    48
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
54
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We just spent 4 nights there while visiting my family over Christmas. The staff was great, the breakfast was excellent and my grandaughters loved the pool! A great hotel for a small town!! I'm originally from Greene County and I'm well aware of the restaurant situation in Waynesburg so check out Sorella's Pizzeria for the BEST strombollis!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi Wendy,

Thanks for sharing the great tip on where to get the best pizza in the area. We certainly hope you enjoyed your stay with us and if you are ever in the area again we would be glad to have you.

Best Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent a couple if nights here. Very nice room and breakfast area. Especially for a hotel in a smaller town. Well located right off freeway but without the noise expected by being do close. The only down side was restaurants but isn't the hotel's fault

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeNetworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi,

I want to thank you for saying with us and taking the time to give us some feedback from your stay. I'm glad to hear everything was as expected and we hope you stay with us again on any return visits to the area.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very Clean and Well Kept Hotel, Would Stay again. Food was very good area was very clean. Internet was a decent speed. Loved the DirectV in Room felt like being at home. Hotel is very new, plenty of eating options nearby. Located next to several service stations as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hi,

We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you are in the area and may you have happy holidays.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were very satisfied with the facility, staff and amenities. The single negative was the proximity of the hotel to I-79 and the periodic truck noise caused from engine braking. The complimentary breakfast was very nice with hot food and the offering of fresh waffles. We wish to again express our appreciation to the breakfast hostess -- she was very pleasant and very courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you Rich,

Our breakfast staff will be pleased to hear you enjoyed their services while staying with us. We hope that the rest of your stay was just as enjoyable. We realize being close to an interstate can have it's up sides and down sides but we felt it would be convenient for our guests and we went the extra mile to include additional sound proofing during our construction. We hope we were able to minimize any noise you may hear. It is our goal to surpass all your expectations. We hope you will stay with us again and look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Contemporary stylish decor. Nice attention to detail for a Hampton Inn. Cool carpet in the corridors and a long high top table in the dining room area caught my attention. The staff was excellent- gave us a great tip for a BBQ restaurant in town. Be aware that it was the only good place to go in town- but it was great and we were glad we went. It is tricky to find the entrance of the hotel- you see it on the hill but can't find the road to get there- Tip- follow the parking lot by Big Lots.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Janet,

Thanks for sharing your tips. Believe it or not but the majority of our guests want advice on where to eat while staying with us. It's always nice to know the places we are referring our guests are everything they wanted and are providing a great experience. We hope you will remember us the next time you are in the area...

Best Wishes,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I don't typically stay at Hampton Inn properties as my experiences have not always been great. I also don't typically write reviews but this hotel deserves my attention. I have stayed at this hotel five times since June 2013 and each time, I am just amazed at the consistency of great service and the cleanliness of the rooms. The front desk people are as good as any 5 star hotel that I have ever stayed at in a major city.

This is a very well run hotel and it is by far the best hotel in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff_RoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi,

It is alway great to hear reviews like yours. Our staff goes out of their way to make every guest feel like they are at home. I'm glad to see our effort is paying off. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to ask.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Waynesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
20.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
19.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 20 in Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
18.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesburg

Property: Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Address: 227 Greene Plz, Waynesburg, PA 15370-8158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Waynesburg, PA from the comfort of Hampton Inn Waynesburg's modern hotel - located at the intersection of I-79 and State Route 21. We're a short drive from the central business district of Waynesburg, set in the heart of the Marcellus Shale energy boom. And, our hotel is close to Waynesburg University, Technology Park and the Green County Fairgrounds - located between Washington, PA and Morgantown, WV. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Waynesburg enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool, fitness center, free parking and on-site convenience store. Microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs can be found in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing