We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We planned a party in the meeting room and stayed the night afterward. The staff was WONDERFUL and we really enjoyed our time there. The staff was helpful with anything we asked. All of the front desk staff and janitorial staff were very accommodating to any need we had. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi,

I'm so glad everything went great during your visit with us. Everyone here tries to go above and beyond to see that ever guest need it addressed. We hope the next time you are in need of meeting space or just want to get away you think of us. We really appreciate your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 272 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I are partial to Hampton Inns as they consistently offer great beds and bedding, friendly staff and a good free breakfast. This hotel did not disappoint.

Our GPS had trouble finding Greene Plaza and took us into Waynesburg to Greene Street instead. The hotel recommends setting your GPS for 199 Greene Plaza rather than 227 (these instructions were on the booking confirmation printout but I didn't read it until after we'd checked in). When you get to 199 you'll see the hotel on the hill above Greene Plaza overlooking the mall like a castle over a feudal village.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigPenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi,

Thanks so much for sharing some of your travel tips for our hotel. We are hopeful GPS data is updated before too long so the alternative address won't have to be used but until then it's the best way to find our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean room, helpful front desk, has nice gym and pool, free USA today in lobby, stayed for 2 weeks and talked with others staying at different hotels, Hampton was the best available in area, no complaints would stay again, only thing is need to drive into town to go to eat dinner

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Zachary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi Zachary,

Thank you so much for the great review. It makes our staff feel proud to hear such nice things. If there is anything we can ever do for you in your future stays please don't hesitate to ask. Our staff prides itself on putting the guest first and anticipating their needs. Thanks again for giving us the chance to earn your business.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Arrival / check-in was quick and staff was extremely friendly. The lobby was clean and organized. The room was spacious, clean, and had no foul odors. Bathroom also very spacious, clean, hot water was hot, and water pressure was awesome. Parking lot was sufficiently sized and well lit. This room was amazing for the price of $130 (TOTAL) that I paid with my AAA discount.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi Clayton,

We are glad you stayed with us. I trust that our staff took care of you during your visit. We try our best to make every guest our priority. The next time you are in the area we hope you remember us.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Hotel is new and the staff was good. The room and bathroom were clean. The location is a little tricky to get into Hotel. We did not go to breakfast till 9 and some things were out. It seemed like they did not want to how to much out. They would restock only what was asked for. We have stayed at the other hotels in Waynesburg and the Hampton have them beat by a mile. You pay more, but the cost is worth it.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I realize it can be a little tricky to find our parking lot, I hope you didn't have too much trouble. I know there are many choices in the area when it comes to overnight accommodations, we are just so pleased you decided to stay with us. We hope everything was to your liking and that the next time you are in the area you think of us.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent hotel. New this year and has all the latest conveniences. Very comfortable and clean room. Hotel staff were very polite and efficient. The front desk were very helpful and had our reservation information ready to go when we got there. We were checked in in 5 minutes. Hotel is close to restaurants and shops and also the highway so very convenient. The breakfast had a variety of food for everyones taste.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your warm feedback. We appreciate you staying with us when you are in the area. I'm glad to see your enjoyed our on the house breakfast. We all hope you stay with us when you return to the area.

Best Wishes,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hampton Inn was very helpful in arranging an overnight stay for our family. We were on a trip to visit Wayneburg University. When I told them this they quickly offered a discount for families visiting the school. We arrived late in the evening and was able to check in quickly and get up to the room. Found the beds turned down and extra pillows already in the room. Room and bathroom were very clean and smelled fresh. Bed was very comfrtable. Breakfast was good. We also got breakfast to go bags. Check out was fast and easy. We would defiinitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hi Tom,

Glad to see you had an excellent stay with us. We try hard to make sure we anticipate your needs because we know it pays off. We hope the next time you are in the area visiting the university you remember us.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Waynesburg
60 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
592 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
22.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesburg

Address: 227 Greene Plz, Waynesburg, PA 15370-8158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range: $95 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Waynesburg, PA from the comfort of Hampton Inn Waynesburg's modern hotel - located at the intersection of I-79 and State Route 21. We're a short drive from the central business district of Waynesburg, set in the heart of the Marcellus Shale energy boom. And, our hotel is close to Waynesburg University, Technology Park and the Green County Fairgrounds - located between Washington, PA and Morgantown, WV. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Waynesburg enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool, fitness center, free parking and on-site convenience store. Microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs can be found in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing