We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My room was not cleaned one out of the four nights of my...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    113
    51
    9
    3
See reviews for
138
76
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Upon arrival was greeted with a very pleasant reservationist who was helpful, respectful and made sure I felt very comfortable. She also assisted me with a reservation concern/mishap I had that was done on line. This was my first time in a Microtel Inn and I was very pleasantly surprised and impressed. The atmosphere was welcoming and my room was cozy. In the morning I was greeted by all staff members that I encountered whom made me feel important. Loved the waffles for breakfast. I would highly recommend Microtel Inn and will use them for all my future accommodation needs when in Waynesburg VA.

Gwen H.

Room Tip: Room facing the front of the building had a lovely sunny view, and 3rd floor was convenient to vendi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

From check in to check out the experience was easy going and pleasant. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every need. The facility was clean and very comfortable. I look forward to returning when I get back to that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. Check in and out was fast and easy, and the continental breakfast had a much larger variety usual.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Y, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Chris -
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. So glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the breakfast to be better than expected! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here on our way south, the lady at the front desk was nice, told me it was the last room, non smoking queen suite. We walked in the room and the smell of smoke was horrible. I wear oxygen, so this made it even worse. I went down and told the lady at the desk and she said, oh sorry, I'll make a note of it. Since it was late and we had already been on the road for hours we stayed. The pillows smelled horrible. The next morning when I checked out, I told the lady at the desk about the room. I wanted to make sure she knew it wasn't us. Well she was all about charging the man who had been in the room previously and she would be sure to change the pillows. I'm really not sure how the cleaning staff couldn't have smelled it. And the lighting in the room is horrible. There are no soft lights next to the bed just big hospital type exam lights lining the ceiling. The room was not comfortable either.

Room Tip: check the room before you buy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Y, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear lovestotravel74,

I was sorry to read about your troublesome stay with us in Waynesburg. As our desk staff alerted you, we had a non-smoking room available at the time. Unfortunately it appears we had a guest previously who chose not to acknowledge and adhere to our no-smoking policy. When that happens we have an obligation to our next guest to be sure we extensively service and clean that room when its evident it was smoked in. Clearly this was not the case and we will certainly discuss this matter with our associates to correct in the future. I do hope you'll consider us on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Matthew Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Bring a lamp if u want to read in bed or u want even a semblance of atmosphere in ur room. I've not stayed in one of these before. Fluorescent tube bulbs above beds ( we had 2 Queens) the length of room with mirrors under them, also the length of room. Clean, nice people. No one but desk clerk after 2pm. Simple continental breakfast. Would Not stay again.

Room Tip: Just bring a lamp. It reminded me of a hospital room.. We had to change rooms after my sis accident...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Y, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
KR, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and look to use this information to improve future stays for all or guests. It is our goal to provide a clean, comfortable room including the lighting and its appearance. It sounds like we missed the mark with overall atmosphere, but I am pleased you found the room and our facility to be clean. I do hope you'll give us another try should you return to Waynesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Rooms were clean and very up to date staff was friendly and welcoming overall I would stay again and recommend to a friend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Y, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I am so glad to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and cared for. We strive to ensure a quality stay which includes all aspects of the hotel. As we are a new management group, our focus is to enhance what we already are doing well and evaluate how we can improve in other areas, such as the breakfast hours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
#1 of 6 in Waynesburg
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Waynesburg
56 reviews
20.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
214 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
533 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
Address: 300 Comfort Ln, Waynesburg, PA 15370-7013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg hotel! Ideally situated off Interstate 79 at Exit 14; we are within close proximity to the John F. Wiley Stadium and Waynesburg University. Energize your morning and enjoy our satisfying HOT breakfast buffet featuring fluffy, make-your-own waffles, fresh pastries, HOT coffee and a variety of healthy options. Hungry for a snack or craving some ice cream? Stop by our 24-Hour MARKET featuring for-purchase sodas, bottled water, packaged snacks & frozen entrees. Our non-smoking Waynesburg, PA, hotel offers free parking and guest rooms or suites with microwaves and refrigerators are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Root for the Waynesburg University Yellow Jackets football team with tickets to a game at John F. Wiley Stadium. Experience the history and heritage of the area by exploring a 19th-century school house, doctor's office and exhibits of artifacts at Green County Historical Society. Make a splash on your trip at Alpha Aquatics and swim in the pool, dive off high platforms, ride the water slide and relax on the lazy river. Head to the Green County Fairgrounds, less than a mile from our Waynesburg, PA, hotel, and enjoy concerts, exposition shows and other fantastic events. In August, head to the annual Green County Fair for agricultural shows, great food, vendors, fun games, live bands, tractor pulls and carnival rides. DINING OPTIONS Within walking distance, Bob Evan's Family Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with classic American cuisine. Enjoy finger food, hot wings, beef brisket sandwiches, pulled pork, burgers and mouthwatering ribs at Hot Rod's House of Bar-B-Que, just three miles from our hotel in Waynesburg. Get a table at Scotty's Pizza for subs, Stromboli, pasta, calzones and handmade food. Rohanna's Restaurant & Pub is the ideal place for delicious appetizers, juicy steak, fresh seafood, sandwiches and homemade soup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Waynesburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Waynesburg Hotel Waynesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing