We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“September 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Certificate of Excellence
LIVINGSTON
1 review
“September 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Excellent value and service. Front desk staff very courteous and accomodating. Postive and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DENNY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    108
    50
    8
    3
See reviews for
128
74
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHARLESTON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was clean and neat. Very comfortable stay. We are planning to stay at this hotel on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Tina Potts, the general manager, was SO helpful. My company, a asphalt road maintenance company, was in a bind. We had booked rooms at a hotel nearby that was unsuitable. Tina found a way to accommodate our guys immediately and get them into a clean hotel. She even offered to put the breakfast out early for them because they would be coming in early from an overnight job. She really went above and beyond her call of duty and we really appreciated it.

Our guys had no complaints. They loved the hotel and the amenities. They stay away for work from about April through to almost November most years and this was one of the best experiences we have had at a hotel chain at the price we received.

We will definitely be using them again if we have to return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichHolz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed here last year around the same time, March Break, on the way down to Myrtle Beach. Loved it last year but this year I had to ask, "What happened?!" Our room this time around wasn't the cleanest and was really run down (second floor). The front desk attendant, Angel, certainly did not earn a customer service gold star. A smile? A kind word? Not on her watch. It was so disheartening. While waiting for the elevator, a man and his young son came in to check in. They had to hunt for Angel who was not amused to be disturbed while on her break.

How odd to have a less than experience this year when only one year ago everything here was excellent. Too bad. Next year, we'll likely stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzie9264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Our party of four adults and one toddler had a great 2-night stay at this hotel, while visiting a relative working in the area. It is located on the outskirts of town, but on a main thoroughfare. The Bob Evans restaurant is just across the parking lot, in addition to the free breakfast offered at the hotel every morning. There is also a large gas station with a convenience shop almost directly across the thoroughfare from the hotel.
Check-in is at 2 p.m. and check-out at noon, which allows earlier arrival and naps for young children after a long drive, and before evening activities. The later checkout time also allows time for breakfast and final packing before departure.
The only thing preventing me from providing a top-level rating was that the mattress pad provided with the crib had an extremely strong urine smell and appeared to have never been cleaned (although rather new). We used the spare sheet and blanket provided with the crib to wrap the mattress pad, rather than request another.
We'll definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious with plenty of seating for visitors, to include bar seating, padded bench se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
264 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

First, about us: travelled almost 50 states; gone 37 weekends last year, stayed @ a variety of budget to 5 star accommodations.
LOCATION: immediately off I-79 exit, perched on a hill next to Comfort Inn. Bob Evans restaurant next to hotel parking lot.
RATE: we've stayed at numerous Microtels before but never paid $99 bucks (I paid way less @ the last Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, Marriott all in CT,NJ,PA, MA)! We've been driving 8+ hrs and took this exit; too tired to comparison shop.
ROOMS: In general, Microtels have the "brightest" rooms in the industry! They use fluorescent (above the headboard) lighting. Most have no dimmer, no lamps, no alarm clocks, closet box ... ultra-basic. There's microwave, ref, flatscreen tv in this room. Room & bathroom on the smallish size. My son loved the smell of their towels! Not sure if the sheets in this room have been changed as there are hairs (not belonging to any of us) as we uncovered the bedspread. Windows definitely need windexing. There's a snotty tissue under the bedskirt that was missed by last vacuum job. Curved shower rod needs to be bolted or screwed.
BREAKFAST: Good selection of breads/danish/fruit cocktail/cereal/yogurt/ coffee, milk, hot chocolate, juice, etc; assorted items to jump-start your day.
STAFF: Not happy campers (from front desk to housekeeping); stand-offish / don't-bug-me attitude. Perhaps hotel owner should provide hospitality training classes for its staff. I couldn't wait to get out of there. Breakfast was wisked away by 9:30 am deadline; grabbed ours to go. At exactly the same time, loud housekeeping lady was knocking door to door on rooms that do not have the 'do not disturb' sign. She uses her key and opens the door only to find people still sleeping. (we witnessed this on the first floor, ticking off people that are still asleep). Front desk should provide housekeeping with a roster of "checked-out" rooms to prevent unnecessary disturbance.

Room Tip: Top floor facing Bob Evans. Put your 'do not disturb' sign on the door otherwise housekeepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Property was very clean. Bob Evans restaurant is near by if you want something more substantia for breakfast. The only set back was the breakfast server, not very friendly, seemed out of sorts if you asked for any thing. Love the area, Waynesburg is a charming town, needs some TLC, lots of potential. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Book something away from the parking lot, 2-3 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
#1 of 6 in Waynesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Waynesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
20.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgantown
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
Address: 300 Comfort Ln, Waynesburg, PA 15370-7013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg hotel! Ideally situated off Interstate 79 at Exit 14; we are within close proximity to the John F. Wiley Stadium and Waynesburg University. Energize your morning and enjoy our satisfying HOT breakfast buffet featuring fluffy, make-your-own waffles, fresh pastries, HOT coffee and a variety of healthy options. Hungry for a snack or craving some ice cream? Stop by our 24-Hour MARKET featuring for-purchase sodas, bottled water, packaged snacks & frozen entrees. Our non-smoking Waynesburg, PA, hotel offers free parking and guest rooms or suites with microwaves and refrigerators are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Root for the Waynesburg University Yellow Jackets football team with tickets to a game at John F. Wiley Stadium. Experience the history and heritage of the area by exploring a 19th-century school house, doctor's office and exhibits of artifacts at Green County Historical Society. Make a splash on your trip at Alpha Aquatics and swim in the pool, dive off high platforms, ride the water slide and relax on the lazy river. Head to the Green County Fairgrounds, less than a mile from our Waynesburg, PA, hotel, and enjoy concerts, exposition shows and other fantastic events. In August, head to the annual Green County Fair for agricultural shows, great food, vendors, fun games, live bands, tractor pulls and carnival rides. DINING OPTIONS Within walking distance, Bob Evan's Family Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with classic American cuisine. Enjoy finger food, hot wings, beef brisket sandwiches, pulled pork, burgers and mouthwatering ribs at Hot Rod's House of Bar-B-Que, just three miles from our hotel in Waynesburg. Get a table at Scotty's Pizza for subs, Stromboli, pasta, calzones and handmade food. Rohanna's Restaurant & Pub is the ideal place for delicious appetizers, juicy steak, fresh seafood, sandwiches and homemade soup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Waynesburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Waynesburg Hotel Waynesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing