We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and very accomodating management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We came for the 150th Gettysburg celebration, the hotel is clean the beds were very comfortable and breakfast was nice too. As our family left the hotel I forgot to return the key. We have three kids, got them to the breakfast suit and everyone out the door but forgot to check out. We were waiting in line for the bus to get to the reenactment and I realized that I still had the room key. So I called and the manager said it's not a problem enjoy your day. No extra charge for not returning the key. Just great management, nice stay and we would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 217 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Waynesboro Days Inn really came through for us during the 150th Anniversary of the battle of Gettysburg, making for one really terrific vacation!
Started each day with a nice breakfast (great waffles) in the Days Inn Breakfast Nook. Fantastic staff - everyone was so helpful. Clean, comfortable non-smoking room - a wonderful home away from home - a good place to come back to at night after a historical day in Gettysburg. Lots of good local restaurants near the hotel. This hotel is a good choice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Waynesboro Days Inn. The hotel staff was so nice to be around and were very helpful to me while I was there. The room was always spotless and clean. I would recommend this hotel and hopefully I will be able to go back there for my 2nd stay in 2 years.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
3.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Waynesboro
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Greencastle
Super 8 Greencastle
#2 of 4 in Greencastle
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burgundy Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waynesboro

Address: 239 W Main St, Waynesboro, PA 17268-1521 (Formerly Waynesboro Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing