We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal for your money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parlor House

Parlor House
Ranked #5 of 59 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good meal for your money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We dine at The Parlor House every month or so and are satisfied with the service , food , cleanliness and the Owner is a very nice person. I see him talking with everyone that comes in to see if everything was satisfactory. He keeps on top of things. The prices are reasonable, and the food is good along with the service. What more could you ask for ?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garnet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Always love to eat here! Good food at an inexpensive price with a friendly staff. We eat here at least once a week and love the slippery beef potpie but get here early for it because they do sell out!

Helpful?
Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife and I are retired and eat at this restaurant three or four times a week. The food is always good,My only complaint is: Many times the food is cold. When they are busy the cook will put your meal under a heat lamp until the waitress can get to it. This does not work very well and when you send it back to be reheated that kills the freshness on some entrees. I have never said anything to the manager but it is getting a little out of hand. Next time I will start complaining,but I hate to do it because this is the only place of its kind around here and we do go here a lot. However the food is good most of the time and the waitresses are the best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HERB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Casual dining, delicious food. We went on a Sunday for lunch when you should arrive before noon to avoid a wait. Service was very good at this home cooking type restaurant. Never felt rushed even though they were busy. Prices were very ressonable and they have a senior menu. I would definitely eat there sgain.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
275 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very Good Food at Fair Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a traditional family restaurant serving good home cooked food. We go there quite often as they have very good fried chicken and seafood. The prices are very reasonable and the food is served fresh and hot. They seem to cater to an older crowd and to families. The owner is constantly walking around, greeting customers and knows many of them by name. If you are in Waynesboro, give this place a try. It has good food at great prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parlor House also viewed

 

Been to Parlor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing