We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids loved the dessert” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Kids loved the dessert”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've only been to one other Golden Corral and in comparison, this one felt small and a bit dark. The food at the buffet was OK, but nothing amazing. The steak, served at the kitchen window, was surprisingly good and tender. The service was extremely attentive and we never had an empty glass at our table. Many establishments cannot say as much. The real star for our young kids is the desserts: chocolate fondue fountain, cookies, ice cream, etc. If you have a sweet tooth, be sure to save lots of room for dessert!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harleysville_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will Not be going back!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have visited this place a couple times and every time I'm there they seem to not have a very good selection of food! The food is always over cooked and sometimes has no taste! Just a big let down!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trippy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Golden Corral in Waynesboro, PA”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a lovely Corral with trains running around over your head! The food is always hot and service is terrific. Our only complaint is that this past summer there were lots of flies in the restuarant. We feel they could handle this, and told them about it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“some times great other times poor ?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I are retired and have been coming here for 10 months.When we first started it was always for breakfast and never a disappointment.Then lunch and dinner and it was still very good quality for the price.Then something happened.Every week we saw a problem of some kind.Food was cold,quality and taste of some of our favorites seemed to go down noticeably.We then thought maybe we were just going there too many times and needed a change. We waited for three weeks and went back for the weekend specials.What a mess.Cold and tough steak.( medium rare ] ham that my wife got was more fat than meat, so we went back to fill up on shrimp and fish.That did not work they were out.But we did get our monies worth ,we filled up on deserts.[ they are always GREAT}We will try again because the price is right and they were good once.The service we have had is always top of the line.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HERB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of variety. Never left hungry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Love the pot roast. It's always tasty, moist and tender. lots of variety and good pricing! Crab cake special was very small for the size but tasted great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing