We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel for College visits worked well.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Philadelphia Devon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hotel for College visits worked well.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

My daughter and I visited Haverford, Bryn Mawr and Villanova and stayed at this hotel. It worked very well. A little hard to find behind a shopping area, but once there, very nice. Quiet, large rooms with a nice breakfast place on the premisis (not included in the price). I used the fitness center which was very adequate. The front desk was helpful in finding a restaurant for dinner and it is located in an area with many choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Jim289,
Thank you very much for your review of the Devon Courtyard. We are located near many wonderful Colleges and Universities! I hope your daughter liked the area too and that we will see you again when you come to visit her at one of these great schools.
Wishing you both the best in your search!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    100
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
86
33
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights while visiting family in Bryn Mawr so we know the area. We wanted a nice quiet room and that's exactly what we got. We stayed in a King room on the third floor near the back of the property & even parked and used the card key swipe back entrance for our coming & going. Starbucks in the lobby, WaWa across the drive and Whole Foods across the street, location was perfect once you maneuver in. As others noted, really strange having the TV face a sofa and not your bed; bizarre furniture placement for the King room. The towels were thin and felt industrial. However our bed was big, soft and comfy with a clean fresh white cotton comforter. Great quiet sleep with the white noise air conditioner. Excellent WiFi and plenty of outlets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbie892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Barbie892,
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay. We are located in a quiet more residential area with lots of great shopping and restaurants too! My Team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and look to host you and you husband again, next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. I asked for a room near the back and received it. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was nice and soft. We had a king size bed and what was weird is that the bed faced the window and not the TV. The sofa faced the TV and it would have been nice if the bed did too. There was no channel guide so we didn't know what channels were available without surfing. We were hoping the room TV carried CNBC so we could watch a hockey game. It wasn't but the lobby TV carried the channel so we were able to watch the game in a comfortable lounge area in the lobby. For the price of this room, a complimentary breakfast should be included. This feature is offered in many hotels now. They had food available for purchase for breakfast, lunch and dinner though it is a bit pricey. We ate here 2 of the 3 mornings during out stay. I would recommend this hotel to others. I would have given it 5 stars if they provided a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear MinnesotaVisitor,

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and all the ammenities within the hotel. We are actually in the process of adding CNBC due to guest feedback like yours. We do have the Bistro that offers breakfast and dinner everyday. While it is not included in the room, it is a great option for guests who want to dine in. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending the Devon Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I've always liked this hotel. It's reasonably priced and in a good location for when I visit the area. It's clean and well-appointed. But I believe this is the first hotel in a long time that doesn't have a pot of coffee for free in the lobby in the morning. Yes, they have the little coffee pot in the room but I'm sure that I'm not the only one that finds the coffee in the room awful.
Luckily, there's a Whole Foods right across the street where you can pick up a nice coffee and pastries.
I will definitely look at another hotel in the area for my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Bernie987,
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Devon Courtyard. I appreciate the fact that you have chosen to stay with us over the years while you were in town visting. I understand your comments regarding the coffee in the lobby. About a year and a half ago, Courtyards removed the complimentary coffee from the lobby and offered a upgraded verson of it in the guestrooms. We do brew and sell Starbucks coffee in our Bistro 24/7. I hope you will give us another opporunty to serve you in the future based on your comments about the price, location and room. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Courtyard Philadelphia Devon was less than where the other alums were staying so we saved a few $$$. The location was good since we are former Philly area residents and know our way around. The room was comfortable and quiet by our standards. I would stay there again. We did not eat there. A quick over nite stay. :-)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank StacyW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear StacyW4,

Thank you for your review of the Devon Courtyard. I am so pleased that you and your group enjoyed your stay. It sounds like your reunion was a great time and I hope you got to reconnect with a lot of friends. We look for your visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night with friends while visiting Villanova University. This was a nice hotel for the price, and was just fine for our needs. The room was clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We slept well while staying here.

The hotel lobby sold food and drinks for breakfast, which I found to be a little pricey. A cup of regular "Starbucks" brand coffee was over $5.00 a cup.

Overall, this was an above average hotel and the value was very good. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hotel. Although we were near the pool, we had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Jack3738,
Thank you so much for takng the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and slept well in our great beds. Our Bisto does serve Starbucks 24/7 and you are right the beverages range from $1.91 for a regular drip coffee to just under $5 for a Venti speciality beverage. We are a quiet hotel close to Villanova with great rates and an indoor pool. I hope to see you and your wife again, next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Make sure to check in on the day shift so you can meet Laura @ reception ..Service Service Service!(with a smile)That service carried over to her night shift coworkers as well. This is a Clean, FRIENDLY, efficient place with special personal touch from staff. Large comfy rooms, nice indoor pool solarium, which is next door to a convenient laundry room, a great place to wait whilst you clean your college kids clothes while visiting!Great location with all amenities and shopping withing walking distance.Any question or need was immediately answered, and the personal "Laura" mom touch made me feel like I was at home. Its a MUST stay for College parents and families.

Room Tip: Been here many times, but the rooms overlooking the courtyard are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mrs. Jane C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Laura our Outstanding Front Desk Associate. She was nominated and won Associate of the year for the Phladelphia Area for 2013!! She does know what Customer Service is as she has been with Marriott for over 25 years! Thank you for the wonderful comments about the whole Team. They love what they do and I thank you for sharing your thoughts with others. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
2.4 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
3.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Devon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Devon

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Address: 762 W Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wayne
#4 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Devon 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon is making room for fun while helping you make business a breeze. Located in the suburbs of Historic Philly, the Courtyard Devon is close to walking trails, the Devon Fairgrounds and renowned universities. This hotel features flexible space for work and play, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news and weather via the interactive GoBoard. The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect with ever expanding seasonal options and cocktail service. The Bistro is open daily for breakfast, 24 hour Starbucks(C) and delicious dinners. To facilitate your event agenda we offer 1250sqft of meeting space and when business is done enjoy a modern room equipped with inviting décor and luxury bedding. Whether you travel on business or pleasure, take time to enjoy our indoor pool with lounge area and outdoor patio with fire pit. Our Wayne, PA hotel is 30 minutes from Center City Philadelphia with easy access to SEPTA from the Stafford Station. Choose the Courtyard Philadelphia Devon and enjoy a noteworthy stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Devon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Devon Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Courtyard Hotel Philadelphia Devon
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing