We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable, friendly Marriott Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very clean, comfortable, friendly Marriott Courtyard”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We always stay here while visiting Villanova. Easy trip down Lancaster Ave to the school. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff very attentive and professional. The room was extremely clean - no crumbs on the floor, and no mold on the shower curtain. This is the third time we have stayed here, and the service and amenities never disappoint. Updated rooms, furniture, TV, along with free Wi-Fi. I always have a hard time seeing it from the road, but the hotel is close to K-Mart and the hotel and parking lot sits behind PNC bank off of Lancaster.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getme2snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    103
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
90
34
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The rooms here were a little on the older side. However there have been some updates: the furniture was new, newer doors/locks, and a very comfortable bed. All rooms have a mini-fridge in the room(not just suites). The HVAC unit is controlled by a thermostat which only goes down to 65 so you can't really get the room very cold which was a bit of an annoyance. The wireless internet seemed fast, although I did not get to try it out on a laptop. Nice 37'' HDTV which had local networks in HD plus about 6 or 7 other channels. Better than some but not the most HD channels. They also have the crappy remotes build for PPV purchases with the HUGE "Order" button and tiny CH+/- buttons and lacking buttons to change the aspect ratio or input. Our room was very clean and we had no real issues.

Staff was nice but I have been at other Marriotts where I was given a warmer welcome and free upgrade for only being Silver Elite(there were plenty of rooms available, not full).

The actual hotel building is the older style where the building surrounds an interior courtyard. It is not just a boring common hotel with one long hallway on each floor. The courtyard area has plenty of chairs and spaces to walk and congregate, including a very nice large area surrounded by a gas firepit, which was great to sit at under the stars on a mild winter evening. The lobby has been redone in the new style for Courtyard, which is very contemporary and modern.

The hotel is tucked back away from Lancaster Ave and was very quiet on a weekend. There are some office buildings next door but it was not a huge corporate park. It is nice that there is no highway noise at this hotel. The restaurants nearby are local places, the nearest area with the usual chains is King of Prussia about 10-15 minutes away.

No problems with our stay and for the great AAA rate we got I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Here's a tip to be able to change inputs on the TV since the remote will not allow you to. Unpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I picked this courtyard based on the tripadvisor reviews and I was very disappointed. This was the first time TripAdvisor let me down.

This hotel has a redone lobby which is very nice but the room was awful. Sorely in need of renovation and not clean. The bathroom floor was dirty as was the shower curtain liner. There were crumbs on the desk and the bedspread had tiny stains. Needless to say I will. Of. E staying at this hotel again. I'm wondering if Marriott has hired professional fake reviewers for this one.

Easily the worst Marriott I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jensamsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I just love the Marriott Rewards program. I think it is the most generous program. We checked in very late after a long, long traffic ridden drive and they greeted us with the magic words ... "We'd like to upgrade you to a suite." Yay! The front desk staff could not have been more friendly.

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with double beds. The living room area was HUGE, with bar area, Tv, balcony. Bedroom was nice, and as usual beds were super comfortable. Room was immaculate. Only complaint would be that the bathroom was teeny, could barely open the door without bumping into the toilet. Seems they could have designed it better, made the living room slightly smaller to accommodate a roomier bathroom.

Breakfast at the cafe is not included, and standard Courtyard fare. Service was fast and food reliable. Overall quick but nice stay and would recommend this property if you are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Nothing fancy about this hotel, but it was very clean, and they had a really nice lobby a la carte restaurant/ bar area that was great. We chose the hotel for the proximity to a wedding we were going to. We flew in early in the AM and were really surprised when they let us check in before NOON with no problem after we explained we were traveling with our sleeping baby. They immediately set up a pack-n-play in the room. Great small pool too that our daughter would have loved, too bad we didn't get to use it!

I would recommend this hotel if you need a nice clean basic hotel in the Wayne area! Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomi425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here on a recent trip to the area for a wedding. The hotel registration area was small but adequate for checking in/out. The lobby area seemed to be used by people for chatting and visiting.

The rooms were clean and compact. There was not much walking space between the bed and the dresser area (with the tv on it) but was it was ok for a quick stay over.

The morning breakfast was interesting. Instead of the usual "serve yourself" food there was a "bistro". Breakfast was included in our room fee, and we were directed to a limited breakfast menu for that included price. The food was pretty good. Bussing the tables seemed a little slower that morning but it was very busy that day.

I did notice that there are some really nice accessible locations with computers readily available.I really liked that feature.

It was a little challenging to find the hotel as it is located in a complex/business area. It was quiet and away from noisy traffic, though, so that is a real plus.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marathoner02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, MA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I usually stay at Hilton branded hotels, so I guess I would compare this hotel against Hilton Garden Inns. While HGI rooms are typically a shade nicer and roomier (because they are relatively new designs), the lobby of this particular Courtyard was superior. I particularly liked the ala carte menu, with prices that were only a dollar or two more than what you'd find locally. Usually one can get gouged. Not the case here.

The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I actually liked the courtyard, it gave what was essentially a business traveler's hotel, a little bit of a resorty feel. On the first night we were there, a good size crowd was lounging on chairs and couches around a fire pit, which was pleasantly unexpected.

Now some people complain that the place is hard to find or is in an office park area. So what? I like the fact that the hotel was off the main road, which made it particularly quiet. It was conveniently located to many shops including the "Big K" in case you need any extra amenities.

And finally, my wife left a shoe behind, which the staff found two days later. They followed up by calling us and mailing it back.

As much as I try to stay at Hilton branded hotels, I don't think we'll be staying anywhere else when we visit the main line.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms look like fun if you want to feel like you're at a resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostnwhalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
2.4 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
386 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
936 reviews
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
792 reviews
5.6 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
413 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Devon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Devon

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Address: 762 W Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wayne
#4 Business Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Devon 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon is making room for fun while helping you make business a breeze. Located in the suburbs of Historic Philly, the Courtyard Devon is close to walking trails, the Devon Fairgrounds and renowned universities. This hotel features flexible space for work and play, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news and weather via the interactive GoBoard. The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect with ever expanding seasonal options and cocktail service. The Bistro is open daily for breakfast, 24 hour Starbucks(C) and delicious dinners. To facilitate your event agenda we offer 1250sqft of meeting space and when business is done enjoy a modern room equipped with inviting décor and luxury bedding. Whether you travel on business or pleasure, take time to enjoy our indoor pool with lounge area and outdoor patio with fire pit. Our Wayne, PA hotel is 30 minutes from Center City Philadelphia with easy access to SEPTA from the Stafford Station. Choose the Courtyard Philadelphia Devon and enjoy a noteworthy stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Devon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Devon Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Courtyard Hotel Philadelphia Devon
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing