We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Primavera - CLOSED

Ristorante Primavera
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Strafford Avenue
Transit: Take the Strafford Train to Septa
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Could be better service and food, and especially the drinks. IT used to be much better, but maybe I have been going on off days. That's my story and I'm sticking to it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“High end Italian restauran”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Real classy place. More suitable for older people. It's an old restaurant. The portions are plenty and the taste is very good. Noise level is a tad high

Helpful?
Thank arv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places. Excellent Italian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

good italian food. Bills itself as a pizza restaurant, but it is much better than that.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank iamzorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Visited for dinner between Christmas and New Year's Eve. The restaurant is warm and inviting and the staff was very friendly and courteous. The food was good, not great; too light on seasoning and flavor. The service was good but a bit dysfunctional. They use a team approach and as we moved from entree to dessert it became apparent that the coordination was off and we were not sure who was supposed to be offering coffee and dessert. It may also have been attributable to the restaurant being busier than anticipated, as one of the staff did comment to us that it would have been better for them if they had one additional server on for the evening. I would visit again but I'm not rushing back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quiet, beautiful decor, excellent italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Beautiful decor. Our waiter was friendly and attentive, but not in the way. The food was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RicardoOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing