We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local coffee haute.”
Review of Gryphon Cafe

Gryphon Cafe
Ranked #8 of 114 Restaurants in Wayne
Price range: $4 - $12
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
444 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great local coffee haute.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My friends live in the area so they know all the baristas, but I believe they would have been friendly even if we hasn't stopped in with a local. Awesome muffins, flavorful coffee, charming place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The food is incredible, the lemonade is so refreshing. It is also such a nice experience on a cloudy day or on a hot summers day. The only thing that I want is the roast beef sandwich back. Great ice tea

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ollie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great little coffee house”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

It's everything a offee shop should be. Unpretentious, comfy, and really good coffee. The menu is mostly local and organic, just enough selection for a mid day snack or lunch. Love the carrot bisque! Vegetarian and GF options too. Local artwork and sometimes music. Always worth the stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catd411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Espresso in Wayne!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our go to coffee show in downtown Wayne. It's located on Lancaster Avenue along side many charming boutiques. The shop is run by a local entrepreneur who spends a great deal of time perfecting different coffee blends and roasts. He imports the beans from fair trade locations all of over the world and roasts the beans locally. Their drip coffee is also outstanding as well as their pour over coffee. All of the food served is provided by local purveyors and mostly organic. We've become so spoiled by Gryphon's coffee that we refuse to step foot in a Starbucks or Dunkin' Donuts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LRDefenderGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Cute coffee shop. Homemade soups and sandwiches. Cozy place to while a way an hour or two or eat lunch on downtown Wayne.

Helpful?
Thank EBRothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gryphon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing