We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good”
Review of aux petits delices

aux petits delices
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Wayne
Cuisines: French
Description: french pastry shop
Restaurant details
Description: french pastry shop
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“So Good”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I Love Aux Petits Delices. The bakery which is so cute and pretty. It was
altogather tasty but Napoleon was a best for me. Try it!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank joo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A cup of coffee worth stopping for”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Located across the street (almost) from the Wayne Hotel this small patisserie has the best cup of coffee I've had in I can't remember how long. Not to mention the pastries - - voted best On The Main Line. There's not really a lot of space to sit down so don't expect to come and stay for a large breakfast. For a pastry shop with coffee it's great.
We also bought some homemade raspberry preserves to take home. Yummy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreatTrip356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Almost Like Being Back in France!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I. Love. Aux Petits Delices! Hands down, THE best pastry shop on the Main Line. Hmmmm..maybe the best pastry shop between the Main Line and NYC! We've been coming here for our desserts for quite some time now. The cakes are amazing. The little La Delices cake (as well as its larger relative cake) is probably one of the best desserts of all time. A little round of hazelnut crunchie layer...chocolate....more hazelnut...it's amazing..the fruit tarts..the little tarty bateaux filled with raspberries...and ohhhhhhhhh..OH.OMG. The Tiramisu cake is out of this world. It isn't too sweet and it is so nice and light.....
Last year, Aux Petits catered the desserts for our office Christmas party...and it looks like they will be doing the same this year. The assortment was terrific and boy, did they pack the desserts on--no stinginess here! I highly recommend for parties--office and otherwise!
The coffee that is served here is also excellent. It actually tastes like coffee and not dirty dishwater..Who cannot resist a little single-serve pastry and a cup of coffee??
We also used to get the best saucison here as well, but the owner must have changed suppliers because the saucison of late isn't the same.
Definitely worth a trip!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fabuleux!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

When I miss Paris, which is quite often, an eclair from this lovely, authentic patisserie works wonders. Well, everything here does. Yes, it's pricey. And yes, it's not quite the same, but it's darn close. Don't miss the special holiday treats.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catd411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“French patisserie”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I love it ! Still not the same as in France but very good quality and nice presentation. I just think that the flavours are not strong enough and that is the only thing I would have to say, but you know how the French are...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed aux petits delices also viewed

 

Been to aux petits delices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing