We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I selected the hotel for a business training trip after my original Marriott property experienced a site issue and could no longer accommodate me. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and modern.

Fitness room was compact, but had a good selection consisting of balance balls, free weights, treadmills, an elliptical, a seated bike, and a standard stationary bike. Water and towels were well stocked and disposable headphones were provided.

The Bistro restaurant had a nice food and beverage selection. I ate one meal there and got a drink after my training class on another night. Some of the booths in the dining area had their very own flat panel with DirecTV, which was nice. I don't know if the Bistro would qualify as a "hang-out", but there are a lot of nice touches and still more friendly staff.

All-in-all a decent stay. A word to those without a car handy, there's not a lot of options for walking. You'll have to skirt the road to the highway overpass and walk about a mile to get to the nearest place to eat or shop (Wegman's). Cab ride to the King Of Prussia Mall and surrounding restaurants averaged about $10.

Room Tip: Note to travelers sensitive to highway noise: I did hear some of the passing highway traffic from my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbfixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Too bad the management can't control inconsiderate guests. Family across the hall had 4 out-of-control kids who slammed doors and ran the hallway incessantly from 9 PM - 1:30 AM. When we finally called the front desk to complain they
informed us they were aware of the problem and that the family had also overtaken the lobby/foyer area. Manager finally showed up at 1:30 but noise resumed again at 7:30 the next morning. Everything about the room was great - too bad we were unable to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYVF, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience at out hotel. I would like to apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. The reaction of our overnight staff in regards to your noise issue was not what it should have been. I will certainly use you experience to train our staff on taking more proactive measures in regards to noise issues. I am delighted that you liked our rooms but disappointed that we did not provide you with a relaxing night’s sleep. Please feel free to contact me directly if you are traveling to the Valley Forge area again so I may personally take care of you on your next stay. Once again please accept my apologies.

Barbara Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very impressed by this hotel. Great location, close to the King of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge.

Lobby is bright, clean, and fresh. There is a gas fireplace to keep you warm and plenty of seating. There was also a wonderful little area for kids to watch tv (a nice big flatscreen). There is no continental breakfast, but there is reasonably priced food available in the mornings at the restaurant. All the booths have little televisions in them too (that's a very nice touch). The pool is indoors and thankfully heated. They were renovating the jacuzzi while we were there so we did not get to try that out. They also had a nice outdoor area, but it was too cold for us to enjoy in February.

Unfortunately not much to eat right outside the hotel, but the mall is close enough and there were some places to eat near that area. There is also a Wegman's and a Walmart nearby.

The rooms were plenty large enough. They were super clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a small fridge as well, but unfortunately no microwave. If I came back to this area, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYVF, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the breakfast offerings in our Bistro. We are fortunate to be so close to Wegman's and the Mall for other food options. I am sorry you did not have a microwave in your room. We have a microwave in our lobby for guest use and upon request we have microwaves available for your room. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to the area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here overnight while we shopped at King of Prussia. Rooms were beautiful, staff was friendly, quick check in and out. Very close to food, the casino & the mall. The whirlpool was taken out before we got there but the pool was good. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albawab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYVF, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. The Staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to King of Prussia on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Barbara Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

There are two Courtyards by Marriott in Wayne, PA. They are very similar; this one is closer to the highways and the malls. Nice rooms and pleasant, helpful staff. There is a good indoor pool but no hot tub; they were removing it while we were there. We like the seating areas that Courtyard provides so you can sit and talk with friends in the lobby. (The other Courtyard in Wayne also has these.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator if you have trouble walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GromittheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Fairly standard Courtyard. Friendly staff, tidy rooms, very modest bar and cafe. Side of hotel adjacent to highway quite noisy - elsewhere appears to be quiet. Good pool and spa with sensible opening hours. Comfy enough bed. Not somewhere to stay as a visitor without your own transportation. The King of Prussia Mall is nearby but unreachable by foot. A taxi with tip is around $10 each way but you may have problems getting one back as there is no taxi rank. Busses are available but not easy to find which one and when they run. If you can get to the mall and its environs there are plenty of shops and places to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard or away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just came back from this hotel. Left my house because of hurricane Sandy. I cannot say enough how wonderful this experience was. Rooms were clean and you could not hear your neighbors. Indoor pool was great for the 4 kids with us. The staff was all professional and extremely helpful.When I next visit Valley Forge I will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Address: 1100 Drummers Ln, Wayne, PA 19087-1567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: $108 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia Hotel in Wayne, PA. Our King of Prussia hotel is located in the upscale "Main Line" of PA and just a short drive to the Valley Forge Convention Center and King of Prussia mall. Our spacious King of Prussia, PA hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and inviting spaces to work or relax in. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our King of Prussia hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Wayne restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. With two King of Prussia meeting rooms , the Courtyard Valley Forge/King of Prussia hotel is sure to make your next small meeting or event a success. Make the most of your travel experience at the Courtyard Hotel in King of Prussia, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing