We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, clean, accessible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
A TripAdvisor Member
Wayne
1
Reviewed September 5, 2012

clean:
rooms were clean
only a slight smell of smoke

accessible:
hotel was right off of 76,
easy to get to and from hotel
located near Wal-mart and Wegmans
also, if you are visiting other parks in the area, such as Valley Forge, mall, it is in a good location

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 183 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

A pleasant hotel with a beautiful lobby and spacious rooms. Despite being at the confluence of 422, 76 and 202 the setting is park like and quiet. It is near a brand new Wegman's (an amazing grocery store with unbelievably good take out), the King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge Park and downtown Wayne.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonoftwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with family & young children- everything was excellent- room right across the hall from the pool, beautiful courtyard, perfect pool with room and water temperatures just right; helpful staff, great rate, convenient to Philly. Clean, comfortable, safe- I will come back for a quiet weekend with my sister.

Room Tip: You can get a courtyard room where your room opens to the courtyard or a room on the first floor rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

this courtyard marriott is everything you would expect from one with no surprieses . got there late around 11:45 pm and had a quick and fast check in which is good cause by then i was ready for bed. they have a lot of exits so you can park next to your room and its not to far a walk to it . room was clean and shower felt really good. king of prussia mall is right around the corner and hotel is right off the interstate. the one downside with this stay was the hot tub heater was broken and it was not in operation which was somthing we were looking forward to using but on the plus side the pool itself was good but had to go to the front desk for towles. all in all a good place for the money and location .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this Courtyard Marriott. From the moment we walked in the front door, we were treated like family. It was so obvious everyone that worked there took pride in their job. The rooms were very clean, the beds were amazing, the location was perfect and the price was reasonable. But it was the staff that impressed me most of all, especially Breanna. (She deserves a raise!)The two 12 year olds we had with us felt comfortable enough to put on a dance routine for the front desk and whatever we needed, they were there with a smile and a kind word. The best example of customer service I have ever seen and I have traveled all over the country. The absolute best place to stay in the Philly area.Reccomended highly for families and for business travelers. Thanks to the entire staff for the most enjoyable stay we have ever had.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony or access to the interior courtyard...that was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyjan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Only two hundred thirty-some years ago, the Continental Army under George Washington spent a miserable winter only a few miles away from this hotel, and thanks in part to the hardships they endured, we are able to enjoy many comforts and freedoms in this country for which they fought... including the comforts found at this hotel!

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel during our one night stay while visiting Valley Forge National Historic Park on our way back from Philadelphia. We were put in a room on the first floor with a king sized bed, couch, extensive desk, and a fairly large flat-screen tv. The first floor rooms have a cute little patio area accessible by a sliding glass door, and the rooms on the other floors have balconies! The service at the front desk was excellent!!! They provided wonderful recommendations for dining and for touring the national park. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious -- well worth the price. It is less than five minutes from King of Prussia mall and all the other retail stores or restaurants you could possibly want or need; and it is roughly ten to fifteen minutes from Valley Forge National Park. We only stayed one night, but if we ever have to be in the area again, we will be sure to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvenskaSvea1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Standard Marriott close to the mall. No flash. Clean, neat, and friendly service. After all, it's only K of P people.....you can't be expecting to find the town littered with luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renegade552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
893 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Address: 1100 Drummers Ln, Wayne, PA 19087-1567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: $107 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia Hotel in Wayne, PA. Our King of Prussia hotel is located in the upscale "Main Line" of PA and just a short drive to the Valley Forge Convention Center and King of Prussia mall. Our spacious King of Prussia, PA hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and inviting spaces to work or relax in. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our King of Prussia hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Wayne restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. With two King of Prussia meeting rooms , the Courtyard Valley Forge/King of Prussia hotel is sure to make your next small meeting or event a success. Make the most of your travel experience at the Courtyard Hotel in King of Prussia, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Courtyard
Wayne Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing