We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“US Marriott Courtyards are PATHETIC and this one is no exception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I just arrived from Asia and have now stayed at 3 Marriott Courtyards in the past 36 hours. Reference my other reviews for details!! MULTIPLE CUSTOMER SERVICE ISSUES! I am a Platinum Elite member of Marriott (just in case this has any bearing on how one is treated) I arrived from Asia previous night at the Valley Forge location. Had to work all day and I am very jet lagged. Turned in at 10pm and asked for a 4am wake-up call. I received a wake up call at 12:30 and immediately called the front desk. Told the guy what happened and he said "Hmmm not sure how that happened..." no apology, just hmmmm. Now I am wide awake at 2am with no chance of sleeping; have to work a long day tomorrow. In addition, one has to use the stairs to lug your bags up and down as there is only one remote elevator. STAY AT ANOTHER HOTEL as there are plenty in the area.

Room Tip: STAY AT ANOTHER HOTEL as there are plenty in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLINIQAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 181 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

They advertise the upgraded lobby and they should. Nicely re-done and top notch. The hotel itself is as expected. Rooms are adequate and value decent if you get a reasonable price. Be aware that rooms next to highway will keep you up so insist on a room away from it (which are all fine). Food in lobby was actually outstanding. Had a late burger and it was fresh and delicious. The woman working the food area is about the nicest hotel employee I've met - up there with the Philly Airport Hilton and Katy Tx Courtyard Marriott (previous reviews). Funny how none of these are Ritz Carlton's - you find the great employees in the darndest places....

Room was fine. Hotel was very convenient. Ton of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronneedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Having read all the other reviews about this location I was a little nervous about staying at this Marriott Courtyard. But, to my surpise our room was fairly quiet, we had a room facing the courtyard as opposed to the street. The location is renovated as others have mentioned. The rooms are clean and the service at the front desk was excellent. We had one issue where our room was NOT cleaned one day but this was not a big deal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Embargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I am partial to staying at Marriotts but next ime I'm in this area, I'll be staying in the double tree. First upon check in, I was put in a room that I needed to take stairs to reach. I recently had spine surgery and and lengthy walks or climbs with bags takes a lot out of me so I asked for a room I can reach by elevator and would be near an elevator. I was even willing to stay on the first floor. I was sent packing down a ways to get the elevator and for an extended walk to my room. Not happy. The hotel itself needs some serious freshening up. Carpets are old and worn and could use some serious vacuuming. The rooms are okay at best - definitely not as nice as some of the other Courtyard. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

If you don't mind the constant sound of semi "jake-brakes" (you know the sound) this is a pretty nice hotel. The new lobby and bistro is nicely designed with comfortable tables and nooks to hang out or eat. The food from the bistro pretty good, considering that it doesn't come from a kitchen, but rather, some kind of magic oven that can cook everything from pizza to burgers. Seriously, it doesn't taste bad at all - weird. Perhaps you can request a room on the interios (away from the highway) which would reduce the noise.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikingshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is in a great location convenient to the King of Prussia Mall. The price was very reasonable. The lobby was updated and offered food at a small cafe/Starbucks coffee shop inside the hotel. The indoor pool and hot tub were a nice touch in a mid tier hotel. The room was clean and had all necessities. Overall the hotel was nothing fancy but clean, safe and convienient.... probably more of a 3 1/2 than a 3 but that is not an option on trip advisor.

Room Tip: If you don't mind being on a ground level the rooms on the courtyard were nice (100 level).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_fekete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Does not appear to be a family oriented hotel. Stayed here for two weeks on business and to be fair did not have my family with me. Has a pool that I went by daily and never saw anyone in it. Close to King of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge but at $159 a night, a family could do better. Rooms are pretty clean and comfortable. The check-in was fast but it was obvious that the people behind the corner didn't want to be there. Felt like I was bothering them when asking for directions or a restaurant suggestion. Happened the entire two weeks, kind of made me feel uncomfortable.

Room Tip: If you need to use an elevator make sure your room is on the one side that has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
885 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Address: 1100 Drummers Ln, Wayne, PA 19087-1567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: $108 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia Hotel in Wayne, PA. Our King of Prussia hotel is located in the upscale "Main Line" of PA and just a short drive to the Valley Forge Convention Center and King of Prussia mall. Our spacious King of Prussia, PA hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and inviting spaces to work or relax in. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our King of Prussia hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Wayne restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. With two King of Prussia meeting rooms , the Courtyard Valley Forge/King of Prussia hotel is sure to make your next small meeting or event a success. Make the most of your travel experience at the Courtyard Hotel in King of Prussia, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing