We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd Stay at this Courtyard Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I'd Stay at this Courtyard Again”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Having read all the other reviews about this location I was a little nervous about staying at this Marriott Courtyard. But, to my surpise our room was fairly quiet, we had a room facing the courtyard as opposed to the street. The location is renovated as others have mentioned. The rooms are clean and the service at the front desk was excellent. We had one issue where our room was NOT cleaned one day but this was not a big deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Embargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    66
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
60
26
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I am partial to staying at Marriotts but next ime I'm in this area, I'll be staying in the double tree. First upon check in, I was put in a room that I needed to take stairs to reach. I recently had spine surgery and and lengthy walks or climbs with bags takes a lot out of me so I asked for a room I can reach by elevator and would be near an elevator. I was even willing to stay on the first floor. I was sent packing down a ways to get the elevator and for an extended walk to my room. Not happy. The hotel itself needs some serious freshening up. Carpets are old and worn and could use some serious vacuuming. The rooms are okay at best - definitely not as nice as some of the other Courtyard. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2012

If you don't mind the constant sound of semi "jake-brakes" (you know the sound) this is a pretty nice hotel. The new lobby and bistro is nicely designed with comfortable tables and nooks to hang out or eat. The food from the bistro pretty good, considering that it doesn't come from a kitchen, but rather, some kind of magic oven that can cook everything from pizza to burgers. Seriously, it doesn't taste bad at all - weird. Perhaps you can request a room on the interios (away from the highway) which would reduce the noise.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikingshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is in a great location convenient to the King of Prussia Mall. The price was very reasonable. The lobby was updated and offered food at a small cafe/Starbucks coffee shop inside the hotel. The indoor pool and hot tub were a nice touch in a mid tier hotel. The room was clean and had all necessities. Overall the hotel was nothing fancy but clean, safe and convienient.... probably more of a 3 1/2 than a 3 but that is not an option on trip advisor.

Room Tip: If you don't mind being on a ground level the rooms on the courtyard were nice (100 level).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n_fekete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, RI
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Does not appear to be a family oriented hotel. Stayed here for two weeks on business and to be fair did not have my family with me. Has a pool that I went by daily and never saw anyone in it. Close to King of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge but at $159 a night, a family could do better. Rooms are pretty clean and comfortable. The check-in was fast but it was obvious that the people behind the corner didn't want to be there. Felt like I was bothering them when asking for directions or a restaurant suggestion. Happened the entire two weeks, kind of made me feel uncomfortable.

Room Tip: If you need to use an elevator make sure your room is on the one side that has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Usually we bunk at my parents' when we visit but at Thanksgiving, there just isn't enough room for all of us. For the past few years, we have been staying at the Courtyard on Drummers Lane. Over the summer, when I started to make reservations, the rate was double what I had paid the year before, so I started to look for another Marriott in the area that was cheaper. Even though I found one, I didn't book immediately and when I finally was ready to book, I decided to double check the rates at my preferred location. The rates had dropped and I booked immediately.

I don't have much to add to my previous review in August, 2010. The hotel continues to be well-maintained and the housekeeping staff does its job.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrina651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Checked in here on business for one night. About a 30 minute drive from PHL.

Pros:

* Renovated Courtyard rooms are very nice. For the most part, work area is getting to be on par with FS Marriott hotels.
* Great service from staff. Excellent interaction with Front Desk, servers and maids. Kudos.
* Nice location near KoP mall. Lots of eating places around.
* Very quite room even though hotel was full.
* Love the balcony rooms. I enjoy fresh air at night.

Cons:
* Bed is still old Courtyard bed and pillows are old Courtyard pillows. Would love to see these change.
* Bar/Food area is nice, but closes at 10 PM. If you are trying to encourage people to stay in lobby, that is WAY too early.
* TV channels limited. Not as varied as other Courtyards.
* Fairly small workout room, but that is consistent with most Courtyards.

Overall, good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawgmanOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
956 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
22 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Address: 1100 Drummers Ln, Wayne, PA 19087-1567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia Hotel in Wayne, PA. Our King of Prussia hotel is located in the upscale "Main Line" of PA and just a short drive to the Valley Forge Convention Center and King of Prussia mall. Our spacious King of Prussia, PA hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and inviting spaces to work or relax in. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our King of Prussia hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Wayne restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. With two King of Prussia meeting rooms , the Courtyard Valley Forge/King of Prussia hotel is sure to make your next small meeting or event a success. Make the most of your travel experience at the Courtyard Hotel in King of Prussia, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing