We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Renovated Courtyard, above average service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Cleveland, OH
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Typical Renovated Courtyard, above average service”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Checked in here on business for one night. About a 30 minute drive from PHL.

Pros:

* Renovated Courtyard rooms are very nice. For the most part, work area is getting to be on par with FS Marriott hotels.
* Great service from staff. Excellent interaction with Front Desk, servers and maids. Kudos.
* Nice location near KoP mall. Lots of eating places around.
* Very quite room even though hotel was full.
* Love the balcony rooms. I enjoy fresh air at night.

Cons:
* Bed is still old Courtyard bed and pillows are old Courtyard pillows. Would love to see these change.
* Bar/Food area is nice, but closes at 10 PM. If you are trying to encourage people to stay in lobby, that is WAY too early.
* TV channels limited. Not as varied as other Courtyards.
* Fairly small workout room, but that is consistent with most Courtyards.

Overall, good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawgmanOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    66
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
61
26
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived here. I expected to be on the main drag next to the mall with the noise, traffic and congestion. Instead, my GPS took me to an office park and a nice quiet, secluded hotel. The previous reviewer was correct that it has the floor plan of the original Courtyard, a square shaped building with a courtyard in the center (clever people at Marriott). The elevator, I believe is diagonally opposite the reception area (never did find it) Since there are only two stories, it wasn't a problem to take the stairs.

The lobby was new and the cafe was convenient. Went down for a sandwich and a beer. The service couldn't have been friendlier. If you want to go to a restaurant, you need to drive as there is nothing within walking distance.

Room was typical Courtyard with clean comfortable bedding. Everything worked for me including the internet access. From my experience, wireless connections in some rooms could be in a dead zone or one or two other guests could be downloading WAR AND PEACE which would slow the connection down to a crawl.

I stay in the area frequently and I am happy to find this place. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I am a light sleeper and whenever I check in, I ask for a room on the top floor away from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Usually stay at the CM Malvern which is newer. Great location. Older hotel that appears to be recently updated. A little pricey as the Malvern locatin is approximately $40 lower per night using corporate discount.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildmangolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have a swim meet out here every year, and every year we stay here because of it's proximity to the pool and, of course, to the mall. The lobby is spectacular (Must have just been redone) and the rooms were spotless and comfortable. The value was great, the management was really helpful, and we were literally 2 minutes from the King of Prussia Mall! Definitely stay here if in doubt about the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The room was very clean, close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very pleasant. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charm316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I usually don't write a reviews for business trips, but decided to make an exception.
The hotel has nice refurbished lobby, but that's about it.
I think the biggest disadvantage is single elevator and hotel has a plan of a square. So if you have to drag a luggage, elevator is diagonal to the lobby. Being tired after the long trip and some luggage with you, worse thing can happen is to get room on a second/third floor, in the area above the reception. Good luck with that.
It might be convienient due to the proximity of the King of Prussia Mall, but that's it. It does not have restaurant, nor there is any in the walking area. Can be noisy from nearby 422 RT, depending on the room location. Cleanliness of the room is acceptable, but not best. Parking can be a hassle to, an option could be to use stairs and park nearby once you get your room. This set-up reminds me more of a motel rather then Courtyard. Internet did not work, had to spend half an hour on the phone with technician - twice ! - to make connection operational - it was provider issue.
I will avoid this hotel in the future - nearby Courtyard in Malvern is much better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank --Roman_PA--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I had several interactions with the staff, all favorable. Check-in was efficient and friendly. When my key would not open the fitness center door, the desk clerk made a special effort to get it corrected immediately and walked with me to make sure it worked. At check-out, another clerk went to the kitchen and brought me a bag of ice instead of merely directing me to the ice machine (because "it's at the other end of the building") The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the TV was a nice 32" LCD. It was especially nice since this was a Priceline bid.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowneasy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
978 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
822 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Address: 1100 Drummers Ln, Wayne, PA 19087-1567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia Hotel in Wayne, PA. Our King of Prussia hotel is located in the upscale "Main Line" of PA and just a short drive to the Valley Forge Convention Center and King of Prussia mall. Our spacious King of Prussia, PA hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and inviting spaces to work or relax in. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our King of Prussia hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Wayne restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. With two King of Prussia meeting rooms , the Courtyard Valley Forge/King of Prussia hotel is sure to make your next small meeting or event a success. Make the most of your travel experience at the Courtyard Hotel in King of Prussia, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing