We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent brunch choices”

White Dog Cafe - Wayne
Reserve with OpenTable
White Dog Cafe - Wayne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 114 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $49
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: White Dog Cafe is committed to serving the finest ingredients from local farms promoting sustainable, healthy dining and a strong community. Our contemporary American cuisine is prepared from our heart, blending seasonal ingredients and bold flavors with a refined presentation. Our three locations in Wayne, Haverford and University City provide unique and comfortable dining rooms paying tribute to everyone's beloved best friend. Open for Lunch, Brunch and Dinner with Happy Hour specials.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch choices”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great ambience and very good brunch presentation. I had an excellent fried chicken and egg Benedict waffle.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idus1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    142
    54
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
1 review
“new menu”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

stopped in @WD for dinner w/o resv, new fall menu - food was very good, great experience for all of us, worthwhile

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One note?”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were there for dinner- everything was spot on and because we so impressed decided to go again for Saturday lunch. What a disappointment. The cranberry apple crepe was just too sweet to be a starter, the tuna tartar was fine nothing to make you sit up and the Vietnamese salad... Well the shrimp were big but nothing particurly Viet namese about it. Come on please. Fried strips of dough that you get in Chinese take out, canned Manderin oranges and pineapple no spice like chili oil or fish sauce. This was a throw back to something and the large shrimp? Well they lacked personality. No bold favors. My lunch mate ordered the mushroom omelette- absolutely no herbs or none he could taste.drinks. The Sangria was very good but the Pear Martini was just that vodka infused pear purée.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lore Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Wayne!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My favorite restaurant in Wayne! They use fresh and local ingredients. Food and ambiance are great. *lamb bolognese is my favorite dish. Worth the price! (Recommend to call ahead for reservations, usually busy).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mvanessa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Appealing atmosphere wonderful food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This many roomed restaurant features slightly different atmospheres from barroom to cozy to patio. The staff work well together to provide a fine dining experience and the menu (which seems to change monthly), though small, offers a fair variety of locally sourced foods from surf to turf. I thought it was a bit pricey, ($80 for two without liquor and we ordered pasta and salad as entrees) and our table wobbled so much it literally turned as we ate, but I'd still go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Dog Cafe - Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing