We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money - poor service, small rooms, expensive, noisy!”
Review of Radnor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radnor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We stayed here for a wedding and although the wedding services were nice, the hotel itself was outdated and overpriced. Our room (a king) was very small, the tv was old, and there was absolutely NO CONTROL over the thermostat at all! We addressed the issue with the front desk and their solution was to open the window! So all night we were either too hot or too cold. The bathroom was okay -- pretty small, but clean. Housekeeping and room service were pretty slow and not that friendly. The front desk wasn't that helpful or nice either. The rooms have no sound-proofing whatsoever. So we heard every person walking by, elevator opening/closing and even conversations happening inside other people's rooms! Also, there wasn't any water bottle in the room and only 1 vending machine on the ground floor near the pool so bring your own drinks if you don't want tap water. Don't waste your time or money on this dump.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackieb719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 414 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2010

We travel to the Philadelphia area 4-5 times a year and for over 5 years we have been staying at the Radnor Hotel whenever we are in the area. In our many stays we have never been disappointed with the hotel in any way. The staff, accommodations and amenities are always consistently superior to those in other hotels in which we've stayed. The staff is friendly yet professional and responsive to our every request. The hotel is well-maintained, conveniently accessible and a true gem. Whenever we arrive at the Radnor after a long cross-country journey, we feel like we've come home. We'd recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgerard94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Our room was clean and in good condition. The buffett breakfast was fresh and filling with plenty of different choices. Staff was attentive. I will stay here again.
Flemings Steak House is 50 yards away and is very, very good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlinkDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I don't even know where to begin because I am so disgusted with The Radnor Hotel. Customer service was absolutely horrible, the rooms were filthy and I have charges on my credit card that I need to dispute because I did not approve them. You may as well go to the Marriott 1 mile down the road for better service and cheaper rates. This hotel is equivalent to a Motel 6, at best!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Awful, Awful, Awful...want noise and no sleep?? Try the Radnor Hotel. Want pathetic front desk service? Try the Radnor Hotel. Want undercooked and soggy food? Go to the Radnor Hotel. What a shame, its such a great area and we expected nothing but a pleasant stay because of the neighborhood but it was a huge mistake to equate quality and service with the area that hotel is located. Save your money and make a short drive to another hotel on the Philadelphia border or spend the extra money and choose a hotel not justifying its prices because of the area its located. It truely was a noisey nightmare and we ended our stay early and found someplace else to stay on our last night in town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This was our fifth stay at the hotel in two years and it was a pleasure to come again and find that all the Hotel Staff is still very friendly and efficient. Our suite was spacious, well appointed and maintained. The hotel's Glenmorgan restaurant serves a lobster salad for lunch, that we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34438Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Hhhmm, was it the noisy hallways, the empty beer bottle I found in the room after it was "cleaned" and we don't drink beer, the cricket singing in my room all night, the pool and fitness centre that allows the "locals" to flood in so guests can hardly get close, the million local kids and suburban wives that change their babies' diapers in the pool even though signs clearly state to use changing areas.....no water in the rooms, terrible cleaning, dilapitated beds, small, cramped bathroom, and this is rated one of the best in this upscale neibourhood!! Ye gods!

On positive note..great running trails, nice location close to trains, lovely scenery and decent restaurant. Watch out for super hammered locals that pull up to the bar for that last quick drink that are so hammered they can barely stand, recommend a restaurant and jump in their jag, pissed and drive away with the glass with them. Charming--money doesn't buy you class or brains!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pelorojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
3.6 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
446 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
885 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Hotel

Address: 591 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-5194
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wayne
#4 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: $106 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radnor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radnor Hotel is a full-service hotel with 171 guest rooms, including 8 luxury suites, conveniently located in the heart of Philadelphia’s Main Line that has earned an award-winning reputation as a first-class hotel with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radnor Hotel Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing