We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Hotel in Radnor, PA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radnor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radnor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel in Radnor, PA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

This was our fifth stay at the hotel in two years and it was a pleasure to come again and find that all the Hotel Staff is still very friendly and efficient. Our suite was spacious, well appointed and maintained. The hotel's Glenmorgan restaurant serves a lobster salad for lunch, that we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 34438Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    115
    66
    26
    23
See reviews for
117
53
22
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Hhhmm, was it the noisy hallways, the empty beer bottle I found in the room after it was "cleaned" and we don't drink beer, the cricket singing in my room all night, the pool and fitness centre that allows the "locals" to flood in so guests can hardly get close, the million local kids and suburban wives that change their babies' diapers in the pool even though signs clearly state to use changing areas.....no water in the rooms, terrible cleaning, dilapitated beds, small, cramped bathroom, and this is rated one of the best in this upscale neibourhood!! Ye gods!

On positive note..great running trails, nice location close to trains, lovely scenery and decent restaurant. Watch out for super hammered locals that pull up to the bar for that last quick drink that are so hammered they can barely stand, recommend a restaurant and jump in their jag, pissed and drive away with the glass with them. Charming--money doesn't buy you class or brains!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelorojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

I stayed at the Radnor Hotel with my two young children and I had an excellent experience. The staff was extremely friendly, the food at the Glen Morgan was delicious and I thought the rates were very reasonable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. My kids loved swimming in the pool and the lifeguards were fantastic and the manager, Blair, was excellent with the kids too. We had a wonderful stay and I will definitely be staying there again - rain or shine.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susieelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parsippany new jersey usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

we stayed on june 5 2010 having attended a wedding that night and requested a
non-smoking room. neither the wife nor myself are smokers. to our astonishment
we find today a $250 charge was assessed to our charge card today for leaving the
the room per the housekeeper as she stated it was smoked in!!
hotel management is adamant per housekeeper regard charge --
we will be adamant in legal proceedings!!!!!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank star083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times. Our daughter attends Haverford College, not far from here. I love the attention to detail (including free coffee bar in the AM), and the onsite restaurant which you can actually go to alone and not feel uncomfortable. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The garden in the courtyard is beautiful. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable and does not fluctuate like other hotels in the area. Parking is free and I feel very safe here. I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBCritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

While the accomodations were quite acceptable, the lack of customer service prevailed. We were kept awake from 11:00 - 2:30 by a groups of people walking in the hallway, speaking loudly.

When i shared this with the front-desk clerk, peter, he said, "You are the first to complain, so we can't do anything about it." I asked him to remove the two breakfasts from my bill (that we did not eat) and he did, but noted that the rate-reduction was for the inconvenience of the noise.

I was very displeased as we did not get a good night's sleep, and all we got was, "I'm sorry." They could have waived the charge for the night's stay, provided us breakfast for the inconvenience or even gave us a free night for the next time we need a room in the area.

Instead, nothing...

If you like a nice place and want to take a chance on bad service, I suggest the Radnor.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhunter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

For the second year in a row we have attended a sporting event at Villanova University and choose the Radnor Hotel. This year we stayed for two nights, Friday and Saturday and once again had a delightful stay. This year we learned something new about the property. There lounge has a great happy hour from 5PM - 8PM where drinks and apps are half price. It was packed with people from the offices near by and seemed to be a great hang out.

Our room was once again clean and this year they had updates the TV's to 42 inch flat screens. While the Guest and Bathrooms are small they are fine for a two night stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whytegroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
3.6 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Villanova University
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Hotel

Property: Radnor Hotel
Address: 591 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wayne
#5 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radnor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning Garden Room is ideal for intimate receptions and gatherings and overlooks the beautiful Award-Winning Formal Gardens of The Radnor. As the weather gets colder, enjoy the warmth from the large fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radnor Hotel Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing