We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Radnor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radnor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
East Hanover, New Jersey
1 review
“Super clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

As soon as I entered the room smelled so fresh and so clean. I had a wonder stay with this establishment. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family. it was convinient to my meeting and easy to get to My room was updaded, comfortable bed, and good amenities
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    118
    68
    28
    23
See reviews for
122
54
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
616 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 658 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Radnor Hotel is a slightly better than average hotel with a much better than average bar and restaurant called the Glenmorgan. Rooms are about the size of any decent hotel. Service is efficient and courteous. The place is clean. The beds are comfortable. Check-in and Check-out are easy. There is a small business center with a printer and two actual computers that plug into the wall. Internet access is free. WiFi is available in all rooms and all parts of the facility. There is an ATM at a bank that shares the driveway with the Radnor. The place is on a main thoroughfare on the splendid Main Line west of Philadelphia across the street from a shopping mall. Folks eat well on the Main Line and the Wayne version of the Legendary Susanna Foo Chinese Restaurant is within walking distance. Fleming's Steakhouse (Good) is also a walk away. The fine upscale restaurant at the Wayne Hotel is a short drive as are movie houses and other really good restaurants. So while you will probably be content to dine at Glenmorgan within the hotel, you have lots of other great options. There is a small exercise room as well with the usual equipment.Value is really good. It cost us $139 a night, best available rate that night for seniors.

Room Tip: Always as for best available rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyBoy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at the Radnor while visiting Eastern University. The hotel was in a convenient and quiet location. Everything was clean and comfortable. A very nice boutique hotel experience, unlike a chain hotel.

We had a medical emergency while we were there, and the hotel staff went above and beyond in arranging taxi service and providing us with invaluable local intelligence.

We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Radnor/St Davids/Wayne area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edozrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

All around a very nice hotel.. easy-access rooms immaculate and fully renovated; staff friendly. Cozy bar and roomy restaurant with fine food. Bed was comfortable, unlike others, I thought the walls are good as I couldn't hear anything in the adjoining rooms (unlike many new-construction places these days). Not an issue.

Room Tip: Careful near the ice machine in the hallway! If you don't mind a walk probably an end-hall room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveGha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

In the big storm I unfortunately lost power for a few nights and my wife and I needed a place to stay on the fly, my wife researched local hotels with little luck as most were booked but as a Hail Mary I shot an email to the Radnor Hotel just to see if they had even an utility closet with a cot they could throw me in and to my delight they did everything they could to find me a great room! The hotel, rooms and amenities are more akin to a center city hotel than a suburban hotel. Great beds, free wifi, TV with cable and recently released movies, gym and my wife loved the upscale toiletries and overall cleanliness. We also ate downstairs at the Pub and the food was great, I had wings and a salad and the hostess Danielle was exceptional! There are also other top dining locations within minutes walk. This was my first time staying at the Radnor Hotel but myself and my wedding party have stayed at their sister property the Wayne Hotel for my wedding night and we were equally impressed. The hotel bent over backwards to make the night perfect. You can't find better hotels in the Main Line area and I also learned if visiting the area for business, the Radnor Hotel will drive you to any local office. I met the GM, Lou, during my stay and he is the quintessential hotelier and I can see why the place runs so smoothly.&

I am an avid traveler, have experienced some of the best resorts in the world and I'd recommend the Radnor Hotel every time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Was in Radnor on business and the office booked me into the Radnor hotel.

Pros - the staff were friendly, the breakfast was good, and the shuttle convenient, and the wifi worked

Cons - it smelt absolutely vile, just like an old peoples home, and i found it difficult to sleep with the awful smell. Sound proofing is non existent and i could hear people on all sides showering, watching tv and opening and closing doors. It was very old, and the bathrooms were dark and dingy (and the bath was dirty when i checked in). There is no minibar!!!

i won't be back, will be trying the sheraton at the mall next

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Radnor is always a great place to stay. Again here on business, the price was affordable and the service excellent. The fitness center is enjoyable (although it can get crowded quickly) and the Glenmorgan pub is a great place for half-off appetizers.

One negative is the rooms are very sound conducive. I could hear the TV and conversation in the room next to me and as the doors would close (automatically) they would echo throughout the hallway. Very loud and annoying. It often woke me up late at night.

Shower water pressure was great, housekeeping was outstanding, and the coffee hot and fresh. I will definitely stay again. I may have brunch next time - it looked amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
3.6 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Villanova University
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Hotel

Property: Radnor Hotel
Address: 591 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-5194
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wayne
#5 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radnor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radnor Hotel is a full-service hotel with 171 guest rooms, including 8 luxury suites, conveniently located in the heart of Philadelphia’s Main Line that has earned an award-winning reputation as a first-class hotel with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radnor Hotel Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing