We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, close to all, wanted to stay longer...”
Review of Wayne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wayne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful place, close to all, wanted to stay longer...”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I had driven by this hotel many times on visits to PA to see family who lives near by and had always admired it's charm, it's lovely from the outside, very inviting with a huge front porch with lots of seating. This trip I had a chance to stay there and it was even better on the inside! The rooms are very cozy and comfortable yet spacious. I was traveling with my two grown sons and we all fit with a fold out couch in the room. The continental breakfast was included and it was great. The location is a big plus, you are right near the highway, yet in this very quaint town with great unique shopping and dining, cobblestone streets and it's all literally outside the door of the hotel.

The restaurant and bar in the hotel were under construction, but I heard it is going to be gorgeous. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilamaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    64
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
78
36
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

excellent service, no gym. otherwise room was comfy people were nice

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoSae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, full of character and charm. I had called to reserve a room with two double beds for myself and 3 kids. They didn't have one available but offered a king size bed with sofa bed which worked fine for the 4 of us since my girls are small and slept with me and my son slept by himself in the other bed. The room was a bit tight with the sofabed pulled out but very pretty with nice wallpaper and a large bathroom. Breakfast was included, nothing special but sufficient cereal, coffee and juice. They completely seemed to take kids in stride, a large extended family set up camp on the big comfy porch in the front. The staff always seemed more than polite, the night check in person immediately printed out directions to the local school when I offhandedly asked her if she knew where it was.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meandertheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The Wayne hotel was perfect for my recent small garden tour group of 14. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the location was great, and the rooms comfortable and up-scale. The continental breakfast was pretty basic and got tiresome after 3 days but there are other options in the area and I'm sure once their restaurant is renovated and operating this will improve. It is also within walking distance to the train, and best of all the garden of Chanticleer, which has to be one of the most enchanting gardens I've ever visited.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwsmvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Nicely located in a cute neighborhood and around the corner from several fun restaurants, this turned out to be a little gem. The room and bathroom were large and clean, the staff was very accommodating, and it was a very pleasant experience to stay here. I loved sitting out on the front porch in the evening. The continental breakfast included some wonderful fresh breads from the bakery across the street. The only thing I would have liked was a feather pillow, which I probably could have gotten had I asked for one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsyEvergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2011

My wife and i stayed at the Wayne Hotel two nights. In every manner, the staff was efficient, helpful and polite. The room was spacious with new furniture that matched the Victorian style of the building. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The lamps had 3-way bulbs with plenty of brightness to assist reading. The Continential breakfast was quite adequate - a variety of foods and classy in presentation. They used China dishes and cups, metal tableware - all porvided in a clean and bight serving and eating area.. My wife is gluten-intolerant and she found good choices of tea, juice, cereal, fruit and hard-boiled eggs. The price was reasonable making this hotel an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2011

During an annual stay at Wayne hotel I suffered a miserable cold but due to loving care of the staff survived to carry on crucial business with successful results. Full marks all around to superior stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfehsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.1 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
976 reviews
4.4 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
421 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Hotel

Property: Wayne Hotel
Address: 139 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-3596
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wayne Hotel, which opened in 1906, is listed in the National Register of Historic Places. Local entrepreneur Stephen W. Bajus purchased the property over 25 years ago and now, after a complete refurbishment, the hotel has been re-invented to offer accommodations with amenities expected by the modern traveler. Apart from its wonderful new restaurant, the Wayne Hotel offers a private room for dining and meetings, 40 inviting guest rooms including two luxury suites and 14 off-site luxury furnished apartments for longer term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Wayne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing