We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wayne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

excellent service, no gym. otherwise room was comfy people were nice

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoSae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    59
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
72
36
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, full of character and charm. I had called to reserve a room with two double beds for myself and 3 kids. They didn't have one available but offered a king size bed with sofa bed which worked fine for the 4 of us since my girls are small and slept with me and my son slept by himself in the other bed. The room was a bit tight with the sofabed pulled out but very pretty with nice wallpaper and a large bathroom. Breakfast was included, nothing special but sufficient cereal, coffee and juice. They completely seemed to take kids in stride, a large extended family set up camp on the big comfy porch in the front. The staff always seemed more than polite, the night check in person immediately printed out directions to the local school when I offhandedly asked her if she knew where it was.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meandertheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

The Wayne hotel was perfect for my recent small garden tour group of 14. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the location was great, and the rooms comfortable and up-scale. The continental breakfast was pretty basic and got tiresome after 3 days but there are other options in the area and I'm sure once their restaurant is renovated and operating this will improve. It is also within walking distance to the train, and best of all the garden of Chanticleer, which has to be one of the most enchanting gardens I've ever visited.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwsmvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Nicely located in a cute neighborhood and around the corner from several fun restaurants, this turned out to be a little gem. The room and bathroom were large and clean, the staff was very accommodating, and it was a very pleasant experience to stay here. I loved sitting out on the front porch in the evening. The continental breakfast included some wonderful fresh breads from the bakery across the street. The only thing I would have liked was a feather pillow, which I probably could have gotten had I asked for one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsyEvergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

My wife and i stayed at the Wayne Hotel two nights. In every manner, the staff was efficient, helpful and polite. The room was spacious with new furniture that matched the Victorian style of the building. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The lamps had 3-way bulbs with plenty of brightness to assist reading. The Continential breakfast was quite adequate - a variety of foods and classy in presentation. They used China dishes and cups, metal tableware - all porvided in a clean and bight serving and eating area.. My wife is gluten-intolerant and she found good choices of tea, juice, cereal, fruit and hard-boiled eggs. The price was reasonable making this hotel an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

During an annual stay at Wayne hotel I suffered a miserable cold but due to loving care of the staff survived to carry on crucial business with successful results. Full marks all around to superior stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfehsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

We were in Philadelphia for medical care - the folks at the Wayne Hotel were wonderfully caring and helpful to us.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheep3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.1 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
4.4 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Hotel

Property: Wayne Hotel
Address: 139 E. Lancaster Ave., Wayne, PA 19087
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wayne Hotel, which opened in 1906, is listed in the National Register of Historic Places. Located just 18 miles west of Philadelphia on the affluent Main Line, the hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, cafes, bars, boutique stores, spas, salons and a movie theater. Following a complete refurbishment, the hotel has been re-invented to offer accommodations with amenities expected by the modern traveler. Apart from a wonderful new restaurant (opening September 2011), the Wayne Hotel offers a private room for dining and meetings, forty inviting guest rooms including two luxury suites and twelve off-site luxury furnished apartments for longer term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Wayne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing