We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for hockey tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairfield, United States
1 review
“Great experience for hockey tournament”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went as part of a tournament and had no idea which hotel we would be booked into. Ended up being very pleased. Breakfast was a HUGE value and wonderful for all of our full schedules. Location was very accessible for rinks, mall and Philly but kind of far for something you might need quickly. Security ended up being a good thing - kids not running around and had to stay in touch in order to get escorted around. They stayed in rooms and were less of a disruption to all, but there was still an option to get adults or kids together in the lobby areas if they wanted. It was a very nice layout and they were very hospitable to our groups.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    255
    163
    67
    47
See reviews for
307
119
29
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Overall I believed this hotel was very good. Team luncheon was well staffed and the food was worth the price. Would have liked to have seen earlier times for breakfast (given the game schedules) and a little nicer attitude from some of the staff. Security was great and very cordial. Management was extremely helpful and understanding in circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sCRANTON, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very clean hotel and rooms...friendly staff. Greeted upon arrival as a rewards member. Restaurant for dinner was excellent as well as the complimentary breakfast in the morning. The hotel was packed this weekend but rooms were nice and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Decided to spend a night in Philly, on short notice, so we checked rates at hotels.com. Embassy Suites never disappoints! Great room, great service, yummy breakfast. The room was the perfect size for our family of 3. The bed was perfect! Our 11-year old was very comfortable on the sofabed and very pleased to have his own tv. The bathroom was adequate and clean. Just right for our needs. The extra pillows and blankets were appreciated. The only thing we would've liked, that was not provided, was a safe in our room. Otherwise, perfect room, great value.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 5th floor. Not as much noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great hotel, great staff and quality restaurant. Highly recommend the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is very good and the manager's reception is also good and relaxing. Parking is complimentary and plentiful

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our wedding night 28 years ago. It has maintained that same wow factor all these years later. We love the whole atmosphere and the great price. The breakfast was fresh made to order and delicious. We have stayed here for the past several years over the Christmas holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked here because my kids love an indoor pool during our travels. When it was out of order and took longer than a few hours to fix, I said something - the manager not only apologized, but comped us our room. Wow. The pool was fixed and later that night we were able to use it. The place was clean - rooms nice, beds/pillows comfortable. Nice buffet breakfast with omelets made to order, fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles, sausage, bacon, breads, etc. We didn't make it to the complimentary cocktail hours, but nice touch. Convenient to highways, malls, etc. Would def recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
956 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
805 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087-5610 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing