We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twice A Year, Always Great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Twice A Year, Always Great.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stay over Friday and Saturday night in April and again in November. It's as close as can be to Rt 202, so it's easy to find. While the hotel is usually full, it never seems crowded. Rooms are consistently clean and the meals are good. The food at the bar is excellent and we enjoy eating there for dinner. The service at the bar is good and the atmosphere is quite nice. Children can eat with us there, in the adjacent dining area (not at the bar).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOrenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    252
    158
    62
    43
See reviews for
300
114
28
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our stay at Embassy Suites at Valley Forge was completely satisfactory and a good value. The rooms and bathroom was clean and bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was first rate. The only suggestion was the common areas could use more lighting in the common areas. During the day there was lots of natural lighting from the atrium.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for two consecutive Saturday nights in November, both times on the fifth floor. Quick efficient check in and both rooms were the standard Embassy layout, spacious and very clean. Internet during both stays was fast and dependable. Room service is reasonably priced and delivered within 20 minutes. Breakfast during both stays was superb. Only criticism is the requirement to check out at the Front Desk on Sundays.

Room Tip: Ask to be in rooms away from the restaurant. Noise levels rise to the rooms in this area and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Arrived late (after ten), but still received a fantastic welcome from the gentleman at the front desk. Courteous and extremely helpful. He directed us to a pub close by to get a quick meal.
The room (s) was the usual Embassy Suite layout; large, very clean and quiet.
Breakfast the next morning was hot and delicious.
Location is excellent for business on the Main Line and also close to the Valley Forge historical area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterbrook, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have used this hotel often as it's convenient to our office. However, this time I had no internet access for the week they could not get me to the authentication page. I know my wireless was fine I used it in several other locations that week.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Quick weekend, enjoyed the mall and dinner in town. This hotel was an easy drive from KOP (1 or 2 exits). This hotel shows its age, but is clean and the staff are friendly/helpful. Namely the bartender and front desk staff. Our thermostat was broken, but we didn't know until checkout when it was sweltering! There is coffee available in the restaurant only, and not all day, only until breakfast is over.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Missleslib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, Iowa
Level Contributor
215 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We booked this room on Hotwire. Made a reservation for 2 adults and 2 children. My wife was going to be having minor surgery the morning after our arrival and I called the hotel to make sure we would have two beds. I was told yes. We arrived about 10:15pm the evening of 11/14/2013. As we walked into the hotel the desk clerk asked if he could help us. I advised we were checking in and gave him our name. He said "ID and credit card for incidentals". No welcome to Embassy Suites or anything. He gave us our keys and said you are on the 5th floor. Did not direct us to the elevators nor tell us about the breakfast the next morning. Did not say thanks. Did not describe what type of suite we had.

We entered our suite and only one king bed was in the bedroom. I called and advised the clerk we had been advised a suite with two beds is what we would have. He very rudely said that the pull out sofa was considered a bed. I called Hotwire and complained and Hotwire called the front desk and got the problem resolved. I went back down to get new room keys and the desk clerk was getting ready to leave for the evening and a new night shift desk clerk asked if he could help me. The clerk that checked us in said "I'll take care of this." He handed me new room keys and did not make eye contact or say sorry or thank you or anything.

This hotel is clean and comfortable but the lack of customer service skills of this desk clerk is what earned this hotel a one star rating.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received during your time with us. We've addressed our team in regards to your review and the necessary actions have been made. Again, we are very sorry for the issues and inconvenience it may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
5.3 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087-5610 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing