We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay--new loyal customers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay--new loyal customers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My son had a basketball tournament in King of Prussia. We checked in at almost midnight. The Front desk staff was extremely accommodating and offered a late check-out the next day, at no additional cost. Rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast was great. Will definitely stay at Embassy Suites from now on!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nakia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    242
    149
    60
    41
See reviews for
287
109
27
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been given a new assignment in the Philly area and this will be my home the next six months. I have now stayed here two weeks and find it a great hotel for the area.

Room: Somewhat dated but still comfortable bed and nice spacious suite layout. Try to get a room away from the downstairs noise. The hotel forms a circle from the top to bottom. Even on 5th floor which is the highest you can still hear some bar noise if you are in the circle. Outside rooms are of course the best.

Staff: Friendly and Attentive
Parking: Ample and no issue
Room Service: Limited menu but still good for hotel fare. Soup of the day is nice on a cold Philly night. Always quick and food still warm.
Breakfast: Free buffet with chef cooking omelets. Great value add!

I would definitely recommend this hotel if your travels bring you in the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theprat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

my son had a hockey tournament in aston pa as well as wilmington de.since the hockey tournament tells us places to stay i would think that they would be more accomodating and able to handle the teams staying there ....we had a very early game on a saturday morning and breakfast does not start until 7am ...when it did open at 7 there were so many people waiting for breakfast ...we had to leave by 720am ...sunday morning was far worse ..they had no plates.silver ware and the food trays were empty ....on a good note///the cocktail hr at night is nice but should offer more than chips and salsa ...the room was very nice and the beds were very comfortable ...if you are going to be part of the hotel choices for the tournaments please be more prepared for the many teams that will be thier thank you robert c

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank broadchannel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Robert,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We would like to start by apologizing for the issues you and your team experienced at breakfast. We will be sure to address our team to ensure that in the future issues like this are not repeated. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to see you all return soon. Thank you again for your comments and if you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I can't go easy on this place, there were just too many issues.
The rooms were really run down.
Furniture was dated. Lots of scuff marks throughout my room and the property.
Phones did not work in the room.

Caution: If you have to stay here, I highly advise that you inspect the mattresses thoroughly for critters and I'll leave it at that.
The breakfast buffet served some of the worst food at this chain.

For business travelers these problems add up!
This place needs to get its act together

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El Cien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

While rooms could use an update, the staff with their friendliness and helpfulness more than maker up the difference as well as all the good things that make embassy suites enjoyable. Location is very good and rooms are quiet and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dabailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times before and my company is a major customer. We are a fortune 30 company and most of our traveling employees and corporate guest stay at this hotel...however my last stay there has me thinking we need to perhaps find another facility. The elevator was not working and the staff had to go reset it. We waited 15 minutes before we could get up to our rooms. Once I got to the room there was urine still on the toliet seat. YUCK! I immediately went and asked for a another room. They apologized and gave me a new room but then I had to hear the utilities all night. Not sure if I was under the utility room but it hummed all night long. The room was clean but clearly worn from years of use with stained floor and couch. However I do think the resturant has good food, love the morning free breakfast and the bar also is great down stairs. The staff also was very friendly...it is just time for the buliding and rooms to be updated and the cleaniess of the maid service needs to be looked at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Again, I apologize for the issues you encountered. We are working with all of our team members to ensure that we correct all issues mentioned. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotael is in a very convient location, the pricing is a good value since you have plently of room to share in suite, get a nice complimentary full breakfast and a happy hour each night. The beds are lush and cozy, even the sleeper sofa! You have a fridge and microwave in each room plus the restuarant and bar offer a nice moderate priced menu.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing