We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotael is in a very convient location, the pricing is a good value since you have plently of room to share in suite, get a nice complimentary full breakfast and a happy hour each night. The beds are lush and cozy, even the sleeper sofa! You have a fridge and microwave in each room plus the restuarant and bar offer a nice moderate priced menu.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 902 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent hotel for business stay in the Malvern area. Breakfast includes made to order omelets as well as a good variety of hot and cold items. Living room furniture is adequate but not very comfortable. The beds however are terrific.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY_trip_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is situation out of the way in what appears to be an corporate development park. Though a bit out of the way, this hotel was of average quality for the Embassy Suites brand with excellent service and a somewhat worn physical plant.

Upon check in, I was not recognized as a Hilton Diamond Member nor did they even have record of my reservation. Though the staff was apologetic and shared they were new, it didn't give me faith that the stay was going to go well.

The rooms are two room suites as is the standard of an Embassy Suites. The room smelled old and the furniture was worn and tired. Much to my surprise, room service was excellent. Breakfast however, was terrible. Everything was overcooked...eggs, bacon and sausage were apparently burned and dry. I took two bites of my breakfast and walked away.

Despite some of the shortcomings of the hotel, the staff truly were good people that were eager to please. With a little bit more training and some attention the guest rooms, this hotel could be something special.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithT879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. While we appreciate your positive comments about the staff, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you endured during your arrival and breakfast while staying with us. We hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at the Embassy Suites in Valley Forge over the last weekend n enjoyed it very much. The lobby was huge n beautifully decorated for the holidays, the front desk personnel were very nice n helpful, the rooms were very comfortable esp. the bathroom. And the free breakfast was incredible! plus it was very close to the biggest mall in Pennsylvania.

Room Tip: Corner suites are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocio723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at this Embassy many times over the last 5 years. I visit the area for business many times a year. The hotel has improved however, it still is a work in progress. The checking process is great, always friendly and attentive, the morning breakfast is awesome, the employees are great people. The business center does its purpose. The pool area recently renovated is nice for laps and the hot tub next to it is great for relaxing. The rooms are spacious but they are a bit outdated. TVs finally got changed to flat screens, the bed are super comfortable, some of the A/Cs where replaced and the small refrigerators are great. The windows need help!!! Sometimes the water, wind, and noise from the outside can come in. You do not want one of the rooms facing the highway. Come on Hilton, you are almost there. I am sure they are going to deal with this issues soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for taking the time to share feedback on your experiences with us over the years. We sincerely appreciate your input as an individual who has seen us through change and we’re glad to hear you are enjoying the updates to our two-room suites. You are correct in assuming we are making these upgrades in phases and the remaining items on your list will be tackled in the near future. We value your comments and hope to hear from you again as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I recently stayed at this property over the weekend with my wife. Typically when you go to an Embassy Suites you expect a certain level of service. At check in, the front desk staff was very nice, however you could tell they were overwhelmed with a lot of people checking in, phone calls, etc. It seemed as if they could easily use another worker. Also, the whole time other employees, clearly the execs, kept walking by the desk apparently blissfully unaware of how overwhelmed the front desk was. When we got to the room it was nice enough, but there were just little things such as the creamers being spoiled, sofa bed not made up, and stains on the sheets that just tells me housekeeping is probably understaffed as well. Other than that, the rooms were fine. While eating in the restaurant, the server and a man who I believe was the manager could not have been more overwhelmed. There was a good amount of people eating and they were both clearly very busy and again understaffed, but still very nice. I saw the same manager all over the hotel throughout the night and felt sorry for him. After dinner, it was the same thing in the bar. Nice workers, but very understaffed. So overall, the hotel itself was semi-decent but rarely have I seen a place more understaffed, and that is I think the worst thing you can have in the service industry. So until the Embassy Suites in Valley Forge realizes its dire need to have ample staffing, something I got the feeling is unlikely to happen, my family and anyone I can spare wont be staying there.

Room Tip: get a room not facing the highway, or just go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our first disappointing stay at an Embassy suites. We arrived late evening and many of the parking lot lights were not working. Front desk lady was kind, but very busy with guests and lots of phone calls. Clearly she needed an assistant. We requested extra pillows, foam, but they were out, so they gave us king fluffy ones, that weren't bad. When we went to room we had a 6 legged greeter on the bed, some type of beetle. Sleeper sofa had crumpled sheets and no mattress. Waited over an hour for one to arrive, the man who brought it was very nice. Shower head, terrible, no pressure to rinse shampoo out. In the morning all 4 creamers were spoiled and ruined the brewed coffee, so had to go down to get morning coffee. Breakfast was below average. I over heard several people ask for product, fruit, bread, etc. when I asked for more wheat bread a girl said they will "eventually" bring it. No ice for sodas, eggs were over cooked, pancakes tough. They did have fresh whole fruit, ie pears. Tv's were good and they had decent channel selection. The mattress and dirty sheets was so disappointing.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
848 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
5.3 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087-5610 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: $122 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing