We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to bring the family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waymart
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to bring the family”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been to Keen Lake a few times to tent camp. The sites are spacious and well kept. The bathroom/shower roons are always clean. There is beautiful pool and excellent activites. It is a home away from home. We just got back today and miss it already. The Keen family has done a wonderful job. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend Keen Lake next time you vacation!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our first time at the campground. We had a wonderful time. They have many activities for the kids and the lake is great. It was very clean. We have a camper, so we didn't use the bathrooms. They are very pet friendly (dog beach) and they rent boat and kayaks. The owners are very friendly. The seasonal campers also seem very friendly. We liked our sight and campground so much we reserved for labor day weekend. Go to keen lake, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

campgrounds-pool-facilities-lake-docks-all maintained and clean-lots of fun for all generations of family-our son home for two week break from afganstian with army we had whole family at keene lake-his children-our daughter and her family and it was the perfect setting for all-

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed a week with outer camper. A beautiful spacious site. Shaded well. All hook ups were placed conveniently. The campground was clean an well maintained. Bathroom were spotless. Staff was exceptionally helpful and always pleasant. Defiantly returning soon and often :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npd4215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a 2 BR cabin called Haven with my wife and 5 kids 4 boys ages 14-15-16 and a 14 y/o girl this was perfect for the whole family the staff is exceptional and the grounds are immaculate I was so happy I wish I would have stayed for a month activities were great they had a dj and a dance on Saturday night all around perfect if you have any questions just ask

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith07002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Keen Lake is a very well run and decent place to go camping. I'm going to list the pros, and a couple of cons.

Pros:
Clean and organized, with very friendly staff
Beautiful location, on a large clean lake you can swim in
Plenty of kayaks, pedalos, canoos etc. to rent ($10 per hour)
Lots of activities organized for the kids (and outdoor movies in the evening)
Well-stocked store
Takes credit cards (including Amex)
Wonderful spot where dogs can go swimming (and make new friends)
In general, a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Saw no rowdiness at all.

Cons
Have to pay for hot water in showers (quite common but this is a premium campground) - 25c for 5 mins
Be careful not to get a spot near the road, as it's noisy. We were told our spot was going to be very nice as it was right on the water...true, but it was also too close to the road (a busy, truck and Harley Davidson infested road!)
A lot of mosquitos at night. Not sure much can be done about that...just bring your citronella along.

Room Tip: Ensure your spot is not close to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was the first camping trip of the 2013 season and Keen lake proved to be really awesome one. Even though we did last minute booking, Janet one of the keen sisters helped in getting 2 tent sites next to each other, she went out of the way to call the existing booking site to request her if she could move to adjacent site. The weather was very cold(it was kind of expected this way in the poconos we were told later). Fortunately we carried all our warm clothings and beddings. The site itself is very clean and well kept, The lake was beautiful and we did some pedal boating around , lot of folks were fishing, My dog had a real great time being with us and meeting other dogs pass by. A very family friendly place. Bathrooms were very clean and well kept.

8 miles from the campground had a walmart, pizza hut and other stores. There was a horse riding barn about a mile from there.

Overall i would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you travel during summer, reserve near the basketball court that has nice breeze throughout the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDC2764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waymart
6.7 mi away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
14.3 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
6.6 mi away
Lake Wanoka Resort
Lake Wanoka Resort
#1 of 4 in Honesdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
13.0 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
15.7 mi away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort

Property: Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort
Address: 155 Keen Lake Rd, Waymart, PA 18472-3077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Waymart
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Waymart
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Keen Lake Camping And Cottage Hotel Waymart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing