We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family place for a reunion or a party.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Keen Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waymart
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge at Keen Lake
Long Islander
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Family place for a reunion or a party.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

We have stayed at the Lodge a numer of times since it opened. We watched it being built as we had visited relatives at the campground nearby. We have held a family Thanksgiving there, using the one and two bedroom units and when the party room was ready, we had a wedding and reception. The units are beautiful, decorated with flair and great taste by the owners, and everything in the units are for sale, straight from their shop "Wallflower" in Honesdale. The Lodge is a work in progress and I can't wait for the final outcome.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

Our family is familiar with the Waymart area after spending 30 summers at Keen Lake. When Joyce and Dean opened the Lodge we talked our family into doing our Thanksgiving Weekend at the Lodge, since it was midway between Rochester and L.I., NY, and we could meet there in the middle.

We all agreed it was one of the most fabulous Thanksgivings ever! The weather was mild that year and Joyce and Dean set us up with a campfire in the evenings, and we all brought a part of the "feast" and cooked in the kitchenettes in the room. The Log Cabin wasn't finished yet, but we were able to cook up a wonderful feast of both food and memories!

The condo type units are so tastefully furnished, and make you feel at home the moment you walk in. Joyce and Dean have done themselves proud! They will help you with whatever you want or need and are very down to earth, family oriented, and make you feel like you are family too!

We loved it so much that our daughter was married there last July! Again, nothing too much to ask of Joyce and Dean with helping us to plan everything and do it just the way my daughter and her fiance wanted it.

Thanks Joyce and Dean for "your dream"!

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

After spending every summer of my life at Keen Lake Campground, I knew that I wanted my wedding to be in PA...and the Lodge was the perfect place. The owners, Joyce and Dean, were so easy to deal with and helpful for the entire process. The log cabin is stunning and amazing, and the rooms are beautiful and immaculate. Our wedding went off without a hitch, we had about 90 people, a DJ and a caterer. EVERYONE was commenting on how amazing everything was, and how much they enjoyed the property. Joyce and Dean have created an oasis in the middle of Waymart that is truly special. There is no other place like the Lodge at Keen Lake...anywhere. You are in for a special treat whether you are attending a party at the Log Cabin or staying over in one of their rooms.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandRMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

Our family and friends are regular summer campers at Keen Lake and have been for many years. We were thrilled when the Lodge at Keen Lake opened because we would have the opportunity to enjoy this idyllic spot year round. Our stay was planned for a large group of family and friends to spend a few days to celebrate the New Year. We could not have been more pleased. The rooms are beautifully furnished, the beds extremely comfortable. The kitchenette was perfect for cooking and serving our family. They even arranged with Mother Nature for a fresh snowfall so the kids could romp around outside while we watched from in front of the fire inside. It was just perfect! Looking forward to our next sojourn........without the kids.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petsdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymart, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

We held a bridal shower at the Lodge. The place is exquisite! It's a great place to just show up to. It is tastefully decorated with a country theme and the tables and chairs are something you would have in your home dining room, not a restaurant or banquet hall. The deck is huge with lots of additional seating and the entire place is spotless. Joyce was extremely helpful and a joy to work with. I highly recommend this setting for anyone looking for a place to host a wedding, shower, birthday party, anniversary or any type of get together. Although I didn't stay overnight, Joyce did give me a tour of the lodging. It's the type of place that you need to see to appreciate. The location is very easy to get to. We had several out of town guests and they didn't have any trouble finding it. Even though I'm a "local" to the area, I would go there just to get away for a few days. It was, by far, the best in the area.

I can't wait to go back!
Denise Kromko

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseKWaymart_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

My boyfriend and I went here for a weekend away and we WISH we could have stayed longer. The place was gorgeous, INCREDIBLY CLEAN (we felt like the first people to step foot in the room). The place was condo-style.. kitchen, seperate bedroom, seperate living room, big bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, patio to sit on, some of the rooms for bigger parties have balconies, not to mention the gorgeous fireplace that can be enjoyed from either the bedroom or living room, the flatscreen tv, and the memory foam mattresses that made you wish you'd never leave. This is DEFINITELY NOT your typical hotel room style or layout. The area is great and the people in the area are very friendly. The owners of the lodge are incerdibly friendly, and very very helpful. Anything you need, just ask! We went there for a small personal getaway for 2 and we can't wait to go back with all our friends! We cannot stress enough what a great decision it was to go there and I guarantee anyone else who stays there will certainly not be disappointed. My only regret was that we didn't book a longer stay!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aezomall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2008

Beautiful condo-type lodging close to Keen Lake Waymart. Very clean, large living/kitchen area with separate bedroom(s). Well stocked. So nice we didn't want to go out! Large grassed area for children to play - short walk through woods to lake. Convenient for local area.

  • Liked — Clean and spacious
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fishstain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waymart
6.3 mi away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wayne Inn
Wayne Inn
#3 of 3 in Honesdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Lake Wanoka Resort
Lake Wanoka Resort
#1 of 4 in Honesdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
8.8 mi away
Fern Hall Inn
Fern Hall Inn
#1 of 2 in Clifford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Keen Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Keen Lake

Property: The Lodge at Keen Lake
Address: 15 Warren Rix Dr, Waymart, PA 18472-9217
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Waymart
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Waymart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condo style units with kitchens, fireplace, bath tub w/jets, a/c, wifi, patios, outside grilling stations, campfires, access to Keen Lake. Dock for fishing and kayaks. Volleyball, soccer, badminton on grounds. We are located on 21 acres so during winter time bring cross country skis, can rent snow shoes nearby. Horseback riding, swimming, hiking, golf,skiing, shopping, and restaurants nearby. Log cabin is a banquet hall which seats up to 100. Larger events can be tented on grounds. Events run by a variety of approved caterers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Keen Lake Hotel Waymart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing