We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View from the Top”

Bowman's Hill Tower
Certificate of Excellence
Washington Crossing, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“View from the Top”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Bowman's Hill Tower is a nice short excursion. There is a winding road to a parking lot, short walk to the tower and an elevator to get you part of the way to the top. A couple of winding flights of stairs and you are at the top with a great view of the Bucks County countryside and the Delaware River. A colorful view in mid October. Once you have had a look around then its back to the ground. There is a small charge for tickets.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PennsylvaniaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    42
    18
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Childhood memories.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

It brings back childhood and early adult memories. Skipping across streams, climbing mountain up to the tower and picnics in the park are always fun.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great view and two ways up”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This tower is old and a beautiful work of art. You used to have to walk the stairs but an elevator takes you tothe top now. You can drive to the top of the mountian or hike from the natural plants habitat at the base. There are trails to hike around and a nature center.

Helpful?
1 Thank LDdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“view is lovly nothing else”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

nice view. it has a view nothing else what more do you need said blah blah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dreamvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Interesting stop and great view!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited Bowman's Hill Tower on our way to New Hope. It's right off Rt. 32 and easy to find. My wife and I and our two teenagers walked the steps to the top of the tower. There is an elevator but the steps aren't too challenging. The elevator does not take you all the way to the top but instead only up to a landing inside the tower where everyone has to take the final 15 or so steps to the top. This last section is very tight. Only one person at a time can get by.

The view at the top is worth it. It's easy to see up and down the Delaware River and it's a nice spot for pictures. There is a white aluminum fence at the top that detracts from the scenery.

We drove our car to the base of the tower. The road up the hill is narrow but not a problem in a car.

The admission fee is $5 per person.

It's a nice stop and it doesn't take long to see it if you're pressed for time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RWM-JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowman's Hill Tower also viewed

Washington Crossing, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Washington Crossing, Bucks County
Upper Black Eddy, Bucks County
 

Been to Bowman's Hill Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing