We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting stop and great view!”

Bowman's Hill Tower
Certificate of Excellence
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Interesting stop and great view!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited Bowman's Hill Tower on our way to New Hope. It's right off Rt. 32 and easy to find. My wife and I and our two teenagers walked the steps to the top of the tower. There is an elevator but the steps aren't too challenging. The elevator does not take you all the way to the top but instead only up to a landing inside the tower where everyone has to take the final 15 or so steps to the top. This last section is very tight. Only one person at a time can get by.

The view at the top is worth it. It's easy to see up and down the Delaware River and it's a nice spot for pictures. There is a white aluminum fence at the top that detracts from the scenery.

We drove our car to the base of the tower. The road up the hill is narrow but not a problem in a car.

The admission fee is $5 per person.

It's a nice stop and it doesn't take long to see it if you're pressed for time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RWM-JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    44
    18
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice view”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I love to come here in the fall. It's a great place to see the fall foliage. It's hit of miss in finding the place open. Twice it's been close. The drive up to the tower is a riot. It's a very steep ride up hill and then a scary one coming down. The tower ride by elevator has a price: $2 or $3 dollars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“View to Believe”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Bowman Hill Tower is worth the visit to climb up and see all around this beautiful setting. Of course you must visit the wildflower preserve while you are there. There are many guided walks and demonstrations too.

Helpful?
Thank Picturetaker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The view excellent”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I love the stone work and can appreciate the effort it must have taken to construct the this tower given it's high location and lack of heavy equipment. The view of the surrounding area from the top is fantastic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank shademann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“can see for miles”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The cost was $5 there is an elevator then 23 steps it is very narrow going up the steps a larger person would be very uncomfortable. But the view is great. You can see for miles. The trees hide the unknown solder graveyard but you can see the flag. You can spot mountains from miles awáy. It must be beautiful in the fall. Take your camera

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowman's Hill Tower also viewed

 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Washington Crossing, Bucks County
 

Been to Bowman's Hill Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing