We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed March 28, 2010

The good part is the staff is friendly and the room price was cheap...If all you need is a place to sleep then it is worth your money. Otherwise, look elsewhere because it leave a lot to be desired. Luckily, I was only there a few hours to get a night's sleep. The bathtub was not clean (still had hair in it)., the bathroom was in ill repair (hole in tub, wallpaper falling off, etc) and overall the place looked like what you get for a $50 room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 164 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2010

It's near a noisy highway and the room wasnt the biggest room I ever stayed in, but it's a good value for what you pay. We stayed for a couple weeks due to job relocation. The staff was AMAZING, very very nice people work here. I had my puppy with me and they are very pet friendly here. The fridge and microwave are helpful. The bathrooms look like they have been updated, but they are still small. I wish the room was slightly bigger since we have such an extended stay, but for anyone staying just a night or weekend it would do. I don't know if this part of town is exactly the best part of town from what I have heard, but we haven't had any problems at all. And they JUST started ofering FREE internet the day after we got here!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea8602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We were travelling through the area and picked up a coupon book at the PA Welcome center. We had two little dogs with us and needed a pet friendly place to stay. My husband got the room for less than $50.00 and they don't charge extra fees for pets like most other chains, which can get very pricey. The room was basic, clean, and comfortable. The shower had good pressure and was hot enough. If you just need a place to sleep this will work for you. We also found a great restaurant down the road named Angelo's which I also reveiwed

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Apparently they just rennovated this place. Given that I paid less than $50 to stay here, it was a great deal. The beds were more comfortable than most motels in this price range, and the room included new furniture, a micro wave and fridge. Just for a place to crash, this one rocked!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

It is one the branches of red roof inn which is not renovated.
The building was old , the bathroom didn't look very clean.
The pillow cases had some stains. Worse than all, it is located just close to a very noisy highway !!!
The person in front desk was so idiot which gave a room just close to the road. Even though i asked for a quiet place.
I will not stay there again, if i have to go back to that area.
BTW, I had a deal for 35$ per night. How much can you expect from where you pay 35$ per night ?!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

All I can say is that you get what you pay for. I paid $50 with a travel coupon, which was what I could afford at the time. All I needed was a place to sleep for the night before I hit the road again, and I didnt need anything luxurious. I knew coming in that this was going to be a very basic, no-frills motel, but the biggest thing is- the room was not properly cleaned. The tabletops werent even wiped off. I could see some sticky stuff and beverage rings on the tabletops. And there was like a piece of melted soap on the side of the bathtub. and the carpet looked gross. basically, housekeeping blew. I slept fine, but i wouldnt go back there again unless thats all i could afford. oh, and bring flipflops. i dont think you'd want to walk on the carpet.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gradschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

Though this hotel is in major need of updating, it's an ok hotel if all you are looking for is a cheap overnight stay at a hotel without any ammenities. The main reason for this post and the reason that I would NEVER stay again is the fact that they charge $ 9 a night to access their internet. That is the most rediculous thing I have ever heard of. I have NEVER stayed at a hotel that charged for WI- FI. and I travel every week on buisness. Don't be fooled by their misleading billboards. They also don't offer any rooms with micro/fridge options, I think that this is the first Red Roof Inn I stayed at that didn't...FYI.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
581 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington

Address: 1399 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301-5802
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Washington
Price Range: $61 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Pa Hotel Washington
Washington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing