We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient clean and friendly staff”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The rooms were clean the staff was friendly my father and I had a nice time chatting with Teresa and Maria very pleasant to be around very laid back environment exterior building looks great with the new paint!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b31987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We have been working hard to upgrade the property beginning with the exterior. It is also nice that our staff made you feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Washington, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    51
    28
    19
    15
See reviews for
38
35
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

When you’re out late on the road, anywhere to stay is welcome. But if there was a choice, The Red Roof Inn in Washington, PA, would not be on the list.
We stayed one night and paid $85.73 including taxes for a smoking room – the only one left. The basics were OK: the room was clean and the internet connected well. But the price was high for a place which didn’t provide a coffee/tea maker in the bedroom. I thought this was a bad mistake.

Worse, there was not even a “continental breakfast.” We travel a lot and this was the first time in the USA when not even a paltry breakfast was on offer. Terrible!
The staff were fine and in some ways a big effort had been made. But no breakfast? Come on...

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother with the Red Roof as for the prices they charge you can do much, much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldershot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I am glad to hear that the room was clean and our internet worked well. I do apologize for the rate, however you will find that we are rates are very competitive in our area with the same ammenities. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Washington hotels

1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

the best staff and rooms in washington,pa i wont stay anywere else while im in town and its perfect sleeping for a SGT in the united states army and i want to thank darlene and maria GREAT JOB! countinue with the great service

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGTMOORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay at our Red Roof Inn in Washington, PA. I as very happy to hear that Darlene and Maria provided you with outstanding customer service. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

When we call and need rooms Maria,sue, and Darlene always make sure we get what we ask for the best they can very convenient mattresses could be better but we love it here thats why we have been coming here for years

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlelenny128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the kind response. Providing great customer service is something that we take great pride in and I am glad that Maria, Sue and Darlene have met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Red Roof Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My roommate and I have been here working in the the area for a while front desk very nice all of them Sue,Maria,Kathy,Darlene,and Teresa maintenance man Luke helps us out all the time with things that need done went as far as shampoo our carpet just a nice staff building kinda old TV could be upgraded but everything else can't complain

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arney105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for nice comments. It is nice to hear positive comments about my staff. They do try to make our guests stay a positive experience. Thanks again for your response and we appreciate your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
348 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Having limited options in this area for a CLC room, we decided to check out this hotel BEFORE we made a reservation. Reviews here on TA were so opposite, we wanted to see for ourselves. Now we know ...

You can see the painters on the exterior, so we figured at least there is something going to on here.

We walked into the office, which is tucked under the stairs at one end of a building, leaves and debris were everywhere, yet it was the late afternoon. Looked like it hadn't been swept in days ... Gal at the desk shoved another bite of food into her mouth before she greeted us, still chewing .... hmmmm....

She gave us a key to walk up those stairs and check out a "Standard" room. The stairs smelled like cat spray, the carpet in the hall & room was filthy, the beds are the old style (no boxspring?) that sit on the floor and low to the ground, old well-worn out years ago polyester bedspreads, so we just did an about-face and returned the key.

Replies were - CLC gets the "standard" room, our "Deluxe" rooms start at $89 a night.

Our reply "No thanks - we'll keep driving." Granted other rooms in this town are $129 and UP, but they are the brand we are familiar with and know will be CLEAN, not nasty, COMFORTABLE, not dumps.

We'll stay in Monroeville and drive the 90 miles .... neither the Red Roof Inn nor $149 a night is worth it ... to us.

Room Tip: There isn't one - unless the property cleanliness is not important to you either!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I first want to say I am sorry that you experienced some issues while staying with us. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. As you stated, we are in the process of our renovation. At the current time we are working on the exterior and will shortly be followed by the interior. I hope that you will give us another try as I am sure the renovation will greatly improve our overall image.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
187 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recently stayed here and didn't like it one bit. The new look and decor one finds at most Red Roof Inns has not reached this hotel. At more than $90 for a night I found the hotel very poor. The reception at the front desk was not very friendly, the room looked very worn with loose wall paper, worn old beds, dark and nasty. The "free wifi" which was so broadly advertised was spotty at best and I could hardly use it on any device I brought. All in all I did sleep there but I was very quick to check out in the morning. I was really sorry that I did not take the time to check the hotel up on TripAdvisor, before deciding to stay there. As my experience with Red Roof in general has been very positive so far, I mistakenly assumed it would be okay. To their defense I should say the bathroom was kind of okay and the room did have a fridge and a Microwave but no way did it make up for the overall feeling that this room was way overpriced and all together quite nasty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonairetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time post a response. We sincerely apologize for the condition of our property. We are diligently working to try and improve the quality and appearance. We have just begun a renovation that will improve these areas of concern. As a previous guest of Red Roof Inns, we would appreciate it if you would give us a chance to prove to you that this was an exception and not the rule. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
243 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
210 reviews
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
5.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington

Property: Red Roof Inn Washington
Address: 1399 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301-5802
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Pa Hotel Washington
Washington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing