We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“G Family friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Washington
1 review
“G Family friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

the best staff and rooms in washington,pa i wont stay anywere else while im in town and its perfect sleeping for a SGT in the united states army and i want to thank darlene and maria GREAT JOB! countinue with the great service

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGTMOORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay at our Red Roof Inn in Washington, PA. I as very happy to hear that Darlene and Maria provided you with outstanding customer service. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    28
    19
    14
See reviews for
35
31
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

When we call and need rooms Maria,sue, and Darlene always make sure we get what we ask for the best they can very convenient mattresses could be better but we love it here thats why we have been coming here for years

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlelenny128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the kind response. Providing great customer service is something that we take great pride in and I am glad that Maria, Sue and Darlene have met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Red Roof Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My roommate and I have been here working in the the area for a while front desk very nice all of them Sue,Maria,Kathy,Darlene,and Teresa maintenance man Luke helps us out all the time with things that need done went as far as shampoo our carpet just a nice staff building kinda old TV could be upgraded but everything else can't complain

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arney105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for nice comments. It is nice to hear positive comments about my staff. They do try to make our guests stay a positive experience. Thanks again for your response and we appreciate your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
345 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Having limited options in this area for a CLC room, we decided to check out this hotel BEFORE we made a reservation. Reviews here on TA were so opposite, we wanted to see for ourselves. Now we know ...

You can see the painters on the exterior, so we figured at least there is something going to on here.

We walked into the office, which is tucked under the stairs at one end of a building, leaves and debris were everywhere, yet it was the late afternoon. Looked like it hadn't been swept in days ... Gal at the desk shoved another bite of food into her mouth before she greeted us, still chewing .... hmmmm....

She gave us a key to walk up those stairs and check out a "Standard" room. The stairs smelled like cat spray, the carpet in the hall & room was filthy, the beds are the old style (no boxspring?) that sit on the floor and low to the ground, old well-worn out years ago polyester bedspreads, so we just did an about-face and returned the key.

Replies were - CLC gets the "standard" room, our "Deluxe" rooms start at $89 a night.

Our reply "No thanks - we'll keep driving." Granted other rooms in this town are $129 and UP, but they are the brand we are familiar with and know will be CLEAN, not nasty, COMFORTABLE, not dumps.

We'll stay in Monroeville and drive the 90 miles .... neither the Red Roof Inn nor $149 a night is worth it ... to us.

Room Tip: There isn't one - unless the property cleanliness is not important to you either!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I first want to say I am sorry that you experienced some issues while staying with us. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. As you stated, we are in the process of our renovation. At the current time we are working on the exterior and will shortly be followed by the interior. I hope that you will give us another try as I am sure the renovation will greatly improve our overall image.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
187 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recently stayed here and didn't like it one bit. The new look and decor one finds at most Red Roof Inns has not reached this hotel. At more than $90 for a night I found the hotel very poor. The reception at the front desk was not very friendly, the room looked very worn with loose wall paper, worn old beds, dark and nasty. The "free wifi" which was so broadly advertised was spotty at best and I could hardly use it on any device I brought. All in all I did sleep there but I was very quick to check out in the morning. I was really sorry that I did not take the time to check the hotel up on TripAdvisor, before deciding to stay there. As my experience with Red Roof in general has been very positive so far, I mistakenly assumed it would be okay. To their defense I should say the bathroom was kind of okay and the room did have a fridge and a Microwave but no way did it make up for the overall feeling that this room was way overpriced and all together quite nasty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonairetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time post a response. We sincerely apologize for the condition of our property. We are diligently working to try and improve the quality and appearance. We have just begun a renovation that will improve these areas of concern. As a previous guest of Red Roof Inns, we would appreciate it if you would give us a chance to prove to you that this was an exception and not the rule. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in or between Athens, OH and Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel brought back memories of traveling in the 80s, you know when hotels were not expected to all be nice.

The front desk isn't even faux-friendly, I don't know if that's honesty or ennui of working in this dump. I never met the cleaning staff, I'm not sure if they have one though. The room smelled like an ashtray, the carpet felt like greasy hair when you walked on it, there were dirty left over towels from the previous guests in the shower, and there was barely any toilet paper in the bathroom. On top of that, not only did my computer catch a virus when I used their the wireless, but so did I from the room.

We should have checked out immediately like the last reviewer did; it would have saved me from being on antibiotics for a week!

Look down the street, there are many other hotels which can't possibly be this bad!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBOU1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I would like to thank you for staying at our Red Roof Inn and sincerely apologize for the problems you experience while you were here. We do realize that our property is a little dated, but we have begun the process of renovating the interior and the exterior of our property. I think you will find our newly designed property to be much more appealing. We are also in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi to make for a faster and more reliable system. Thank you again and we hope you will give us the chance to provide you with a stay that is truely enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is by far the worst hotel I ever checked into . . . and checked out of 5 minutes later! The room was supposedly a king room - yes there was a king size bed but it took over the entire room such that the tiny table hung over the bed and you had to slide under the table to reach the head of the bed. I pulled down the bedspread which was not even covering the pillows and the sheets looked rumpled and slept in. One light turned on with about a 20 watt bulb, but the other light wasn't even working. I ran out before even checking the bathroom. The only plus was that the office clerk was willing to cancel the room charge and even asked If I would like another sort of room. No thanks! I had seen enough. Even if the room had appeared cleaner, I wouldn't have stayed there because it was so musty.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annemHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I first want to say I am sorry that you experienced some issues while at our property. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. Red Roof Inn’s goal is to ensure that each and every guest has an enjoyable and positive stay with us and we fail to meet those during your stay. We will be undergoing an extensive renovation both on the interior and exterior. We value your comments about your stay and are working hard to earn a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
5.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington

Property: Red Roof Inn Washington
Address: 1399 West Chestnut Street, Washington, PA 15301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Pa Hotel Washington
Washington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing