We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Washington
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    83
    91
    54
    42
See reviews for
110
70
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I found the Days Inn at Washington, PA to be marginal. Personally, I would not stay there again. It was tricky to reach - one has to turn into the parking lot of a different business to reach the motel. The facilities are low end - just kind of tired and out of gas. The staff was very kind and helpful, but that didn't cover for the downtrodden feel of the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very nice place to stay. I was concerned about staying when I saw all the oil and gas company trucks but I shouldn't have been. I didn't even hear the trucks leave the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I called down to office and they said they would give me a key to another room so I could shower. No appologies over phone or in person.

I could have made a big deal out of hassle but just showered in other room. Not very proffessional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

price is decent for area. have used this hotel numerous times before, even though there are other brand name hotels in the area, also hotel is up dating its over all appearance, inside and out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Favorite place to stay in washington! Employees were great as well during check in. Not too close to anything I normally go to but for the price ill definitely return in the near future!!! Try it out!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virgo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 20 in Washington
154 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
249 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
168 reviews
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington

Property: Days Inn Washington
Address: 1370 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing