We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The margarita's are great!”
Review of Old Mexico of Washington - CLOSED

Old Mexico of Washington
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The margarita's are great!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Best Mexican food around this area. Good luck finding a better place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sammalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mexican?”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Most menu items tasted the same - too much cheese. After visiting Mexico and comparing the menu selection - it just didn't measure up.

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
411 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Mexican Food that's Real”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is the place to go to taste food that's as close as possible to food in Mexico.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overly salty food and alien green colored margaritas”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

As a lover of Mexican food who lived in California for years, I love to visit different non-chain Mexican restaurants. Ordering a la carte to get a sampling of many different items, I was so disappointed. First our margaritas were an alien shade of green. What do they use to make them this color?? They really should be clear! The chili relleno was stuffed with some sort of beef mixture (when all it should be is cheese) - was too salty to eat, even if I wanted to eat it. I couldn't. Too salty. The tamal and chicken enchiladas were good I must say though. The Pico de gallo was shredded and had no real detectable flavor and the guacamole was pureed. The wait staff were very pleasant so that made up for the evening. We had a coupon and needed to be in the area so we went . We won't be back. Luckily we had a restaurant dot com certificate and didn't spend a lot of money.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LTraveler2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Great Prices.”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Good Mexican food at great prices. The atmosphere is nice and has an authentic Mexican feel to it. There is even a mariachi band on certain days of the month (call for details). The servers are very kind and timely, and the food is great. I would suggest this restaurant to anyone that likes Mexican cuisine.

Plus, they give you warm tortilla chips and yummy salsa as you wait for your food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mexico of Washington also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing