We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The employees at this Hampton are Top Notch and very caring.I called ahead to let them know we would be late and that I was hoping for a first floor room.They had it taken care of when we got there and it was wonderful !

Room Tip: If you get 102 or 104 you will be right by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJY-BAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to sitting down and giving us a review. I am so glad to hear you had such a good stay and the staff was great. You are right, if you are looking to go to the pool those rooms are the best. They are right there. We hop to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 477 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very good experience the staff was efficient and friendly. tv is high def, wanted to watch the Masters, so especially good. Room was well equipped and clean. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, juice and oatmeal available. Will definitely stay here again on our trip to Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a nice review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as breakfast. We look forward to having you stay again with us the next time you go to Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A very pleasnt experience. Arrive early and take advantacve of an excellent free meal (Pot Roast this time) Get a ticket for free snacks at the Dollar Tree next door at the desk. Great staff and nice accommodations. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Gary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your business. I am glad you were here to enjoy our managers meal on Thursday's night. The goodies are hard to choose from in the sweet shop as well. I am glad that you had a good experience and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

2 girlfriends and I stayed here for girls weekend and we were not disappointed. The room was clean and had enough space for 3, the bathroom was clean and the beds were comfortable. The shuttle service from the hotel to the Casino was very nice. We parked ours at check in and were shuttled everywhere! The coffee bar near the check in was great. Hot, fresh coffee. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars was at check out, I paid cash but my debit card still got charged. After 5 days and 3 phone calls, the problem was resolved. I'll definitely stay here again at the next girls weekend! (Only not pay cash at check out =)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank KatieBaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Katie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I am so glad to hear that you had a great girls weekend and that you will be back! The shuttle service to the Casino and Outlets is a nice thing to have so that you don't have to worry about parking. I do apologize for the confusuion at checkout for the payment, but I am glad that it all worked out.
Again, thank you for the kind works and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We were met with a smile and incredibly warm welcome upon check in. The hotel rooms and common areas are clean. We were provided with adjoining rooms as requested. Pool had plenty of towels. Breakfast exceeded expectations. I'm glad we chose this hotel. We would return for sure.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank M_Therese15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time our of your busy day to give us a review. I am so glad you had such a good check in and really got to enjoy our pool. The buffet is nice and has a little something for everyone. I hope that we get to see you again soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My wife & I try to stay at Hilton properties in order to accumulate Hhonors points...we have never been disappointed until our stay at this hotel...our stay was one night coupled with a visit to the Meadows casino & racetrack...we had prepurchased the casino package which included $5 slot play, drink coupon & a $5 food discount...when we checked in at the hotel...we were told that the casino had not given these vouchers for over 2 months...we were told to go to the players club at the casino where we told that they could not honor the hotel's package...this was not the worst part of our stay at the Hampton...the room was filthy... the extra pillows in plastic zip bags in the closet were empty...but the worst was yet to come...besides the shelves not being dusted in quite some time...our biggest surprise was a opened condom packet on the top shelf in the closet...the day manager witnessed all of this & refunded the total room charge...also do not stay on the north side of the hotel...way too much street noise...the breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: do not stay on the north side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations and we’re actively working with our housekeeping team to focus on cleanliness and comfort throughout our property. We have noted the condition of our property was substandard. We’ll keep your concerns in mind as we evaluate refresh options at our property. Thank you again, and we hope you’ll stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I enjoyed the stay very much. Extremely clean and quiet hotel with very comfortable beds. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and the hotel is in a wonderful location. Definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Diane,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us such a nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Address: 475 Johnson Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Washington
#2 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range: $112 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands hotel is next to the Meadows Racetrack and Casino and just across the street from the Tanger Outlet Center. Take advantage of high-speed internet in your room, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, heated, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands Hotel Washington
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Hampton Inn Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing