We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown, United States
1 review
“Fabulous Experience!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Best Hotel in the area! Comfortable, quiet rooms, pleasant and helpful staff, outstanding breakfast buffet and easy access to the Casino and Outlets. We would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hi Valerie,

Thank you so much for the wonderful response. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time! I shared your response with our staff so that they know how much you appreciated everything as well.

We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    112
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
121
164
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

No great surprises here, just another average Hampton, clean and comfortable as most are. If you arrive late get a meal before checking in, no food or snack options other than vending machines. No fruit in the dining area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. I am sorry that your experience was average, I would have hoped that we would have wowed you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future.

We do offer fruit on our long table in the lobby area and if you ever can't find the fruit our front desk would be more than happy to assist you. We also have a nice stocked suite shop with sodas, snacks, gum and small meals in place of a vending area.

If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here during our shopping and casino trip. From the minute we checked in until the minute we departed, the service was amazing. The breakfast was different both days of our stay and it was amazing. Something for everyone. The chocolate chip cookies at check-in time were great. Our room was a suite and it was absolutely amazing. The room had many towels for usage. The toiletries were changed daily if they were used. It was amazing. We asked the front desk for a local pizza company who delivered, the advice they gave was great. Everyone was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabatha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Tabetha,
I am so glad to hear of your amazing trip! We are so glad that you decided to stay with us for your shopping and casino trip. The pizza around here is pretty good and you are right the front desk always knows the best places.

Thank you for taking the time to give us such an Excellent review and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring grove, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stay here quite frequently, the staff go out of their way to help find restuarants, entertainment, directions anything you may need. The facility is in outstanding condition and close to shopping, casino and resturants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much Adeline for your wonderful review. We are so excited that you stay with us when you come to the area. The staff really appreciates your recognition as they do like to go the extra mile to help all of our guests.
We can't wait to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed in a king suite, it was very nice. Very roomy and clean. The bed and pillows were wonderful. One of the best "hotel beds" we've slept on. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We will surly be staying here again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wvtraveler5485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you had a nice nights sleep during your stay. It is hard not to go into a room during the day and take a nap.
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review for us and we look forward to having you back as a guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel in Feb and was very impressed with the staff. They were extremely pleasant and helpful. The premises were so clean and the room was a good size and again very clean. There was a good selection for breakfast both hot and cold. It was quite tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Marilyn,
I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us such a wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay and were very pleased.
I hope that the next time you are in the area you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville Va, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Good location, very spacious suites, quite, very nice complimentary breakfast. Can not say anything negative about our stay. They had fresh warm baked cookies in lobby for guests and the smell of them was very warm and homey. Nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Twila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much Twila for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay. The cookies are my personal downfall as they cook them right outside my office door.
We hope that you come back to the area again soon and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Address: 475 Johnson Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Washington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Washington
#2 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands hotel is next to the Meadows Racetrack and Casino and just across the street from the Tanger Outlet Center. Take advantage of high-speed internet in your room, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, heated, indoor pool &whirlpool, fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands Hotel Washington
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Hampton Inn Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing